Suspicious flash installer on my WP - anybody seen this? A malware? (1 post)

  1. popokolok
    Posted 6 years ago #


    Today I have encountered a hack/malware-like thing on my website - transcosmic.com - this flash window just pops up on every page after (but not always) a what seems to be legit IE error notification - "Internet Explorer cannot open the Internet site... Operation aborted."

    The flash window looks like this:


    It appears and immediately opens a download window, downloading a file named install-flash-player.exe from a website called install-adobe-flash.com, it happens in IE and Safari, but never in FF - it's really weird, I don't think it's a hack since my wp-admin is fine without this download appearing and without any hacking evidence there.

    Any suggestions? Anybody seen this before? I tried googling these file and domain, but almost nothing came up...

    Thank you in advance for any info!

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic