Support » Plugin: Contact Form by WPForms - Drag & Drop Form Builder for WordPress » Subscription Service without refund

  • They tell me I subscribed to an annual subscription to their software when we were only evaluating it for a potential client and we have never put their forms into a production environment. When I discovered a transaction in our bank account for an auto-renew subscription to their software, I confronted them and asked for a refund because we are not using their software. They refused, so I am writing this review in principle.

    They signed us up for an automatic renewal without our consent (or buried in the fine print) and refused to refund me after I told them we do not use their software. These shady business practices need to be confronted and not allowed in this community which is a community based on trust. I will also be contacting the WordPress folks to make sure that they are aware of the way WPForms is conducting their business under the guise of an approved vendor. We will be seeking legal action as well. Class action may be a necessity if they continue to hold their position. It’s not about the money, it’s the principle. Do not give these people your money. They will charge you whether you are using their software or not.

    Sincerely,

    Todd Rasmussen
    Rasmussen Group Consulting

    • This topic was modified 10 months, 2 weeks ago by  RasmussenGroup. Reason: Typos... and wrong star rating
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Support Jess Quig

    (@jquigam)

    Hi Todd,

    I apologize that our team wasn’t able to provide a refund to you in this case. However, your allegations here are quite serious and do not accurately reflect our policies.

    The license on your account renewed on October 22, and the refund was requested 2 months later on December 21. As per our Terms of Service, we provide a guaranteed 14 day refund window and so this was a month and a half outside of that time frame.

    Further, we provide notice of auto-renew in a couple of different ways. First, we make clear that this is a subscription license in numerous locations. Next, the auto-renew is agreed to at checkout when purchasing the license. As noted there, the auto-renew can be turned off at any point in your subscription year through your WPForms account page.

    We also send out a reminder email 30 days before the renewal to provide plenty of advance notice. Then, we send an additional email after the payment is processed, as well.

    Hopefully this helps to clarify this particular case.

    If we can assist further, please get in touch and we’d be happy to help from there.

    Clarify all you want… this small amount wasn’t discovered until a problem arose in one of our accounts and we had to review all of the transactions for the 4th quarter. Regardless of your 14-day window the practice of charging fees for a product that hasn’t been used is unacceptable and we will continue this course of action until you resolve it in our favor.

    We will prevail – we’ve been down this road many times,

    Todd Rasmussen
    Rasmussen Group Consulting

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Subscription Service without refund’ is closed to new replies.