Support » Plugin: Booster for WooCommerce » So much promise, but so much pain

  • It kills our site. But it promises so much so I keep trying to make it work. The glacial and ineffective support is not helping their cause. I really just wish it worked but abandoning it and accepting the sunk cost of the plugin and time wasted on it and moving on seems to be the only way at this stage

    • This topic was modified 5 months, 2 weeks ago by vmajor. Reason: typo
Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Plugin Author Pluggabl

    (@pluggabl)

    Hi @vmajor

    Sorry to hear your experience. This is not what Booster stands for.

    As of now, we were unable to find the ticket you have created. Just so you know we cannot correlate WordPress user handles to support tickets you might have created on our website.

    Since this forum is for free users only, look forward to resolving your support queries soon through our website.

    Thread Starter vmajor

    (@vmajor)

    Here is the support ticket. There is no point in sending support queries through your support system. It achieves nothing and most messages are not read.

    15631 Product Visibility by Country does not work. When enabled, and while the site remains alive, products are not filtered by IP on the front end. Quickly however the website is brought to its knees by the endless mysql queries that your plugin generates and dos’s itself to death.

    15297 Prices and Currencies by Country module does not work concurrently with Multicurrency Switcher. Never worked since I bought the plugin. When both Prices and Currencies by Country and Multicurrency switcher are enabled, the currency symbol never changes, or the currency values never change, or neither happens. Using just one module is inadequate as the manual currency switcher in Prices and Currencies by Country is done by a dropdown list of countries, not currencies… that is not even remotely manageable or user friendly and it is thus pointless.

    Plugin Author Pluggabl

    (@pluggabl)

    @vmajor Got it. Will follow up through our support system.

    You will hear from us within 24 hours.

    Thread Starter vmajor

    (@vmajor)

    Thank you, I was contacted by your support, but as before it was off topic and ineffectual. I am not trying to get support because I am bored and lonely so I feel the need to chat with someone, I am trying to get two specific issues addressed. Please try to explain this to your support before they contact me again:

    Ticket: 15631 Product Visibility by Country does not work
    Ticket: 15297 Prices and Currencies by Country module does not work concurrently with Multicurrency Switcher.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.