I noticed that on my site it has 2 updates, one for twenty ten and another for twenty eleven. I didn't set up my site as I'm still new to this and I have been learning as I go along. The person who set up the site for me I can't get a hold of, so I'm pretty much my own webmaster.
I'm not sure if I should update, because this is what it says above the update, and I'm afraid I'll lose the site or all the work that has been put into it.
The following themes have new versions available. Check the ones you want to update and then click “Update Themes”.
Please Note: Any customizations you have made to theme files will be lost. Please consider using child themes for modifications.
I don't know what this means I will lose? But apparently I am at version 1.3 and need to update to 1.4
Thank You. :-)