• Hi team,

    I just wanted to point out the shortcode generators output broken code. They put spaces between the equals signs and in other parts don’t put in quotes, causing the shortcode to break any page it’s used on.

    I was able to fix it by manually removing extra spacing and putting in quotes where necessary.

    You might want to fix this for an upcoming plugin update.

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Plugin Author Themewinter

    (@themewinter)

    @goldenagemedia

    Hello there,
    Thanks for connecting with us.

    We have checked the WPCafe plugin in multiple environments and could not find the issue you have described.
    Can you please give us a screenshot in which shortcode you have found the issue?

    Also, please ensure that you are using the most updated plugin before checking the issue.

    Regards
    WPCafe Team

    Thread Starter Golden Age Media

    (@goldenagemedia)

    Hi team,

    Screenshot is below:

    screenshot – google drive

    You can see the first “style” parameter adds a space before the equals sign and the “no_of_product” adds spaces around the equals sign and doesn’t have quotes around the number.

    I installed the plugin for the first time ever yesterday, so yes it is the latest version.

    Thank you kindly,
    Anthony

    Plugin Author Themewinter

    (@themewinter)

    @goldenagemedia The topic is already forwarded to our developer team for testing. The problem isn’t generated in our testing environment, the shortcodes are working perfectly without the quotations. I would add the improvement idea to our task list after consulting with our developer team.

    Will reply you back when I’ve more information on this. Regards.

    Thread Starter Golden Age Media

    (@goldenagemedia)

    That sounds great. It doesn’t bother me as I know to just remove the spaces, but someone else might not know how to fix this.

    I will keep an eye out for your reply.

    Plugin Author Themewinter

    (@themewinter)

    @goldenagemedia Please accept our sincere apology for missing the reply.

    We have checked the WPCafe shortcodes. There has no dependency for space on the shortcode, it works fine with space and without space. Please check the link here: https://d.pr/i/VoYuZj/vmtuh7JgkQ.

    Regards

    Thread Starter Golden Age Media

    (@goldenagemedia)

    Hi, that’s okay. Yes it seems to be working fine now. I even bought the pro version as I really like the plugin.

    I probably wouldn’t leave the shortcode generator outputting random spacing and missing quotes however, it’s not very clean code.

    Plugin Author Themewinter

    (@themewinter)

    @goldenagemedia

    Thank you for concern. We will update it for better User experience and maintainability. Our Team is working in a Flagship feature. But we are concern about quality maintain. We have noted your query. Again thanks for your valuable time. We are glad to have you.

    Best regards

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.