Support » Plugin: Advance Menu Manager » Select all not working

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Plugin Author Dotstore

    (@dots)

    Hello discountwebdesigner,

    Thanks for reaching out to us.

    Can you please share the error log or system log so, we can review your system configuration.

    This type of issue might be come once another plugin or theme conflict with our plugin.

    For the system log go to: WooCommerce > Status > System Status > click on Get system report button.

    Let me know still you have any queries.

    Thanks,

    Plugin Author Dotstore

    (@dots)

    Hello discountwebdesigner,

    I hope you are doing well.

    We haven’t heard back from you in a while, so I’m going to mark this as resolved – if you have any further questions, you can start a new thread.

    Thanks,

    I have the same problem I can only add 2 in 2, when I put many it does not work, and comes back different menu. There is no error message in the Log.

    Thread Starter Discount Web Designer

    (@discountwebdesigner)

    Ours is also not throwing any error in the logs. The select all simply does not work.

    We are not using woocommerce and the error logs are clean.

    Thread Starter Discount Web Designer

    (@discountwebdesigner)

    I just tested again and now when I click select all it refreshes the page but does not select all.

    I do not see any errors in the logs nor in console.

    Discount Web Designer!

    Hello, I noticed that this error happens when you have many options in the menu, my case is more than 200 and it crashes, with less than 200 it works normal, your menu has many options too?

    Thread Starter Discount Web Designer

    (@discountwebdesigner)

    The select all button does not work with one or hundreds of options. Not sure what the issue is.

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • The topic ‘Select all not working’ is closed to new replies.