• My comment has been edited because David Sargent (owner and developer of WordApp) contacted me directly via email. I’m please with the outcome and this isn’t a scam. Please be aware this is a small team but the plugin has great potential. If you’re wanting an app for your WordPress site, it may take time but give this plugin a chance. Test the free version first.

    Thanks.

    • This topic was modified 1 year, 6 months ago by  whykie.
    • This topic was modified 1 year, 6 months ago by  whykie.
    • This topic was modified 1 year, 6 months ago by  whykie.
    • This topic was modified 1 year, 6 months ago by  whykie.
Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • THIS WAS MY EMAIL TO THEM
    Hi,
    Okay this is my 10th email. I’m now going to look into taking this further with small business claims as I haven’t had the refund and no longer have the plugin.
    I’ve been waiting for my refund for months and I’ve not received it.
    Kind regards,

    THIS WAS THERE LAST RESPONSE
    Hi,

    Thanks for reaching out.

    I’m sorry to see you go. I will forward your request to our Billing department to cancel your subscription. If you do need an app in the future, please drop me a message and I will give you 6 months for free.

    If you have any further questions or concerns, please get back to me and I’d be happy to assist.
    If you have any further questions please don’t hesitate to contact me on support@app-developers.biz .
    Kind Regards
    App-Developers.biz is a proud members of many associations to ensure that we meet the high standards of Mobile development.
    N.B. App-Developers.biz is a Native English company all translations are done with the help of GOOGLE translate.
    This e-mail message may contain confidential or legally privileged information and is intended only for the use of the intended recipient(s). Any unauthorized disclosure, dissemination, distribution, copying or the taking of any action in reliance on the information herein is prohibited. E-mails are not secure and cannot be guaranteed to be error free as they can be intercepted, amended, or contain viruses. Anyone who communicates with us by e-mail is deemed to have accepted these risks. App-Developers is not responsible for errors or omissions in this message and denies any responsibility for any damage arising from the use of e-mail. Any opinion and other statement contained in this message and any attachment are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the company.

    Subscription is CANCELLED yet they still have my money…

    Plugin Author Dave Anthony

    (@mobilerockstar)

    Hi there,

    Thanks for your recent message. I’m sorry to hear that you are having issues with your app.

    Please can you give me your website URL and I will have a look into this for you.

    Thanks

    – Dave

    Plugin Author Dave Anthony

    (@mobilerockstar)

    Hi Christopher,

    First of all, we never pressure anyone into downloading or purchasing WordApp. It is a free product that can be used 100% for free no pressure to buy anything.

    I would like to add in our defense that you have been using WordApp from June to November. You have requested 10 times new versions of your app, of which each one has been sent to you via email.

    Oct 25th & 17th
    Aug 7th & 4th
    Jul 30th & 8th
    Jun 30th (twice) 27th, 24th, 24th (non-premium).

    Each of which I can prove you have received and downloaded.

    I’m sorry if you no longer want to use WordApp but you have had the full code for your app, and you have been using our plugin up until the 25th of October.

    I’m here to help you if you need help in the future. I would appreciate it if you would not write that our plugin is a scam when you have honestly used it for building a mobile app.

    – Dave

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The topic ‘Annoyed but now happy’ is closed to new replies.