Support » Plugin: YouTube » Scam

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author embedplus

    (@embedplus)

    Wow. Calling it a “scam”? That’s a pretty harsh word just for asking for some funding to continue developing the plugin with extra features and handling a steady stream of emailed support questions that can even require hours of support. A freemium model is certainly not a scam and has been used by scores of companies. In fact, check out WordPress’ own Askimet plugin, which is built in WordPress and follows a freemium model. Either way, thanks for your comment.

    “Just for asking for some funding?” No, actually you didn’t. If you had been up front, I wouldn’t have been so harsh. But you weren’t up front about it at all, and there was no warning present that money was required to use plug in. I only found out yours was “Pay to Play” after I took the time to download and install. Then I had to delete, because there are FREE YouTube plugins out there, you know?

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Scam’ is closed to new replies.