Support » Plugin: Route ‑ Shipping Protection » Route Option at Cart no centered, and route not shown in cart.

  • Resolved realpetchicken

    (@realpetchicken)


    First, the option for route is not aligned correctly at checkout.
    Example: https://imgur.com/tJkclaw

    Second. isn’t route option suppose to show up in the cart and not in checkout? I’ve seen route option get added automatically to the cart in other websites that weren’t using woocommerce.
    Example: https://imgur.com/w3oFQp4

    Third: when you click the info button in the route checkout button, a pop up shows but does not stay under the sticky header.
    Example: https://imgur.com/FS8D76f

    Thanks.

    • This topic was modified 1 year, 2 months ago by realpetchicken. Reason: add another visual bug
Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Thread Starter realpetchicken

    (@realpetchicken)

    for my second issue, i read that it shows up in the cart in shopify only, so strike the second question out. First and Third need work.

    This business model at first glance seems great, however Routes support for merchants is without a doubt atrocious. Concerning if the same level carries over to the customer side of things.

    @realpetchicken

    <div class="route-widget mobile-align-undefined desktop-align-undefined">

    needs change to

    <div class="route-widget mobile-align-center desktop-align-center">

    however I’m stuck like you beyond that, as any CSS changes I’ve tried do not work.

    Really, going off level of support this service just feels like its going to provide more issues with customers than help solve.

    After looking at this more I finally sorted it out.

    Add the following to your additional CSS

    .route-widget.desktop-align-undefined {
        justify-content: center;
    }
    

    and if you want to change the mobile layout

    .route-widget.mobile-align-undefined {
        justify-content: center;
    }
    
    Thread Starter realpetchicken

    (@realpetchicken)

    @joe187 thanks for the code, tried, still not moving. I’ve tried fixing it myself, i am usually able to fix css issues with the inspect tool in chrome, but this one is giving me a headache. Support from the devs here is not good. I’ve also emailed them twice about the issue and i haven’t received a response. It might be delays due to covid19.

    Plugin Author Route

    (@routedev)

    Hi @realpetchicken !
    We are sorry to hear that you are not having a good experience with our module.
    Do you still have problems with css customization?
    Probably you have another module or theme that might be affecting the DOM elements.
    If you can share with us your store domain we can take a look for you and try to send some styles that works as you expect.
    Please let us know if we can help you to solve any issue you have.

    Plugin Author Route

    (@routedev)

    We will mark this issue as closed, but please feel free to reach us in case you need further support

    @joe187 – the CSS above to center the Route block works perfectly for me. Thank you so much for that!!!

    I’d like to move the entire block down a bit, below the Total and above the payment option(s). See here: https://imgur.com/a/ngphzLq

    Any idea on how to do that?

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • The topic ‘Route Option at Cart no centered, and route not shown in cart.’ is closed to new replies.