Support » Plugin: Ad Inserter - Ad Manager & AdSense Ads » Removed As It Didn’t Work

  • findjammer


    I’m a software engineer and I’ve never seen such an horrifically over complicated and poorly designed UI.

    Day 2 of attempting to get it to show ads I’ve deleted it and am looking for a replacement.

    Terrible plugin, the admin UI is one of the worst I’ve ever seen. Ridiculously over-complicated.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author Spacetime


    Thanks for the review.

    Please be informed that the plugin only inserts your ad codes according to the settings. It has nothing to do with showing ads – this is done by ad codes, which of course, need to be inserted and sometimes ad code doesn’t show any ads. Blank AdSense blocks are quite common – but this has nothing to do with the plugin.

    I assume you have used built-in debugging functions to diagnose problems (when the code in not inserted as expected). Usually it takes only seconds to diagnose the problem. Since you are software engineer I assume you have also checked page source code to see if the code is properly inserted.

    For common setting it takes only few clicks to configure the plugin, so I wonder what seems to you over-complicated.

    I would really appreciate if you could explain the issues you had and what do you suggest for the user interface.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘Removed As It Didn’t Work’ is closed to new replies.