Support » Plugin: Give - Donation Plugin and Fundraising Platform » remove Give Plugin’s user roles after unintall

  • Resolved lindabush99

    (@lindabush99)


    I’m a WordPress beginner creating a nonprofit website. I briefly installed and then uninstalled Give (decided to wait on online donations). After uninstall, Give’s user roles (donor, worker, accountant) have remained in user role drop-down. How do I get rid of them? Need specific instructions. Thank you.

    • This topic was modified 1 month ago by  lindabush99.
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Support Ben Meredith

    (@benmeredithgmailcom)

    Hi there,

    As a feature to prevent folks from unintentionally deleting all Give data on uninstall, we put an extra step in the process to delete things. The quick fix for you will be to re-activate Give (temporarily, of course!) and then navigated to Donations > Settings > Advanced (tab) and select to remove data on uninstall.

    Then, go through the process of deactivating and deleting the plugin, and you should be good to go.

    We look forward to you using Give once your organization is ready for online donations. Let us know how we can help!

    Also, we created a WordPress for Nonprofits facebook group if you are interested in rubbing shoulders with other folks learning WP in a nonprofit context. Feel free to check that out. https://www.facebook.com/groups/wp4nonprofits/

    Thanks!

    lindabush99

    (@lindabush99)

    That worked. Thank you!

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.