Support » Plugin: Facebook for WooCommerce » reconnect catalogue

Viewing 15 replies - 31 through 45 (of 46 total)
  • Plugin Support SkyVerge Support

    (@skyvergesupport)

    Hey @schwindt14,

    Oh no, I’m sorry about that! Could you please contact us directly so we can troubleshoot further? You can send your GIF there as well.

    If anyone else is still experiencing issues, could you please let me know?

    Cheers!
    Lindsey

    Hey @skyvergesupport

    Same here, still not working.

    Plugin Author SkyVerge

    (@skyverge)

    Hey @creosmart,

    Thanks for letting me know! I’m so sorry about this issue. I’m reaching out to our contact at Facebook to let them know – I’ll be in touch here when I hear back from them!

    Thank you,
    Lindsey

    Plugin Author SkyVerge

    (@skyverge)

    Hey @creosmart and @schwindt14,

    Our contact at Facebook asked if you’d be willing to share site credentials and the email address associated with your Facebook account so they can run some tests and determine the cause of this issue. Would that be alright with you all?

    If so, could you please contact us directly so you can share this information with us securely?

    Thank you!
    Lindsey

    Hey @skyverge

    I was clicking on reconnect yesterday and the issue was fixed.

    Thanks 🙂

    Plugin Author SkyVerge

    (@skyverge)

    Hey @creosmart,

    That’s great news! Thanks for letting us know.

    @schwindt14, I believe you reached out to our team directly, but we haven’t heard back from you in a couple days. Is this issue resolved on your end as well? If not, we’d be happy to keep troubleshooting with you!

    I’m going to mark this issue as resolved now – thanks so much to everyone who reported and helped us troubleshoot this issue!

    Cheers!
    Lindsey

    It is still happening for me as of right now. I have replied to our support ticket with you and provided you with admin credentials to our site in order to take a look.

    Plugin Author SkyVerge

    (@skyverge)

    Hey @schwindt14,

    Thanks for sending in those details! We’ll pick up the troubleshooting through the support conversation going forward 🙂

    Cheers!
    Lindsey

    Hi,

    I’m getting the same issue on a clients website, the catalog is not updating. I have reconnceted it. It just displays uploading under the product count but just hangs there. If I try do a fetch from products, it just hangs loading there.

    Has anyone find a solution?

    Regards
    Derek

    Plugin Author SkyVerge

    (@skyverge)

    Hi @dphoenix,

    Thanks for reaching out! Our partners at Facebook are currently investigating this issue – if you’re still experiencing this, could you please contact us directly so we can investigate that problem further?

    Cheers!
    Lindsey

    Guys, after a long time I did receive this message https://prnt.sc/t577br as a mail and realized that since we did this change that the plugin author was advising, no product was being updated.

    Plugin Author SkyVerge

    (@skyverge)

    Hi @s3vo,

    Thanks for the update! I’m sorry that there have been errors during the sync process. Is the sync working for any product in your store? Or is it failing for all of them? The email notification you’ve attached seems to suggest it hasn’t been able to parse some of the products in the feed, which should mean that the sync is actually occurring.

    If you’d like to look into this further, and if you haven’t already, the Reconnect Catalog button has been fixed for quite some time. If you’ve not used that yet, I would suggest trying that again now.

    If you have the sync schedule enabled within catalog manager, then it should be possible to see how the last sync attempt went. You can do this by logging in to Catalog Manager, selecting the active WooCommerce catalog, select Data Sources from the left-hand sidebar and finally selecting the WooCommerce Data Feed from the list.

    This will bring you to the overview page for the data feed where it should list the sync history. Are there any errors or warnings shown here?

    Cheers!

    Simon.

    I still see banner with
    “Reconnect Catalog
    Please reconnect your catalog to continue syncing your products from WooCommerce.”
    and button that seems not working.
    But I went on facebook catalog manager and the status seems fine…
    And I see now in woocomemrce > status > scheduled actions that the wc_facebook_regenerate_feed hook had stopped with their timeout logs which went on for 1 month ore so.
    So it seems now that is back to normal, and the backend of the website initially very slow, now is faster. Only the alert mentioned at the top, still appears and makes think that something is not working.
    Thanks!

    • This reply was modified 1 month, 1 week ago by marcie73.
    • This reply was modified 1 month, 1 week ago by marcie73.
    • This reply was modified 1 month, 1 week ago by marcie73.
    • This reply was modified 1 month, 1 week ago by marcie73.
    Plugin Author SkyVerge

    (@skyverge)

    Hey @marcie73,

    Thanks for adding some additional information here, that’s a great help. To confirm if the catalog was indeed reconnected okay, we can take a look at the setup of the schedule on the data feed. If there is now a “replace schedule” created to sync once every hour, then this looks to have worked, and the notice must be shown in error.

    To double-check the schedule, please could you login to the catalog manager. Select the active WooCommerce catalog and then click Data Sources (or Product Data Sources). This will list the current Data Feed’s for the catalog, please select the WooCommerce Data Feed. Finally here, please click the Settings tab, and scroll down to the Schedules section.

    Do you see a replace schedule set up here with a sync once per hour?

    Cheers!

    Simon.

    thank you team

Viewing 15 replies - 31 through 45 (of 46 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.