WordPress.org

Support

Support » Plugins and Hacks » [Resolved] Re-Authorize with every update

[Resolved] Re-Authorize with every update

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • I don’t think so, I didn’t do it with yesterday update, and still worked perfectly with my dropbox.
    When you go to the dropbox tab, you can see the message saying “authenticated”, which let me suppose that re-authentication was not necessary at all.

    Hi mkalina, usually authentication will persist through an update. Regarding the latest updates, there were a couple of issues we chose to reset nonces (secret strings) for. Hence authentication had to be re-established. Won’t happen all the time in the future, though!

    Hi, Caspar! I do not mind updating nor re-authorizing. What I mind is the message box telling me to re-authorize although it is not necessary.

    Does it still say so now, after you’ve updated to 3.0.4 and you have re-authorized?

    After updating a splash screen is presented with a lot of images and a table comparing the free to the pro version (without showing the prices). On this very screen it says everytime that I have to re-authorize Dropbox.

    When I look at the backup jobs, however, and change to the tab “dropbox” – there it says authorized.

    Since other plugins only show messages like “you have to upgrade something” when it is really necessary, I found it confusing.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The topic ‘[Resolved] Re-Authorize with every update’ is closed to new replies.