I just noticed, when I click the Publish button in the Quickpress module on the dashboard several times (did this accidently), then the post will get published several times as well! This is even shown by the status image, which will also be displayed several times. I don't think that this behaviour is intended. Or is it?
After clicking the button, in my opinion it should be deactivated until the post has been published and the fields have been cleared. Alternatively you could turn it into a Cancel button during that time period.