Support » Plugin: MailPoet 2 » Problems after update

  • Resolved Joseph

    (@xmsmmgrs)


    I have updated to the latest version of your plugin and now the mouseover features no longer work. When I go with the pointer over the “Posts” link in WPadmin, the sub-menus are no longer displayed. Same with other javascript related stuff..

    Could you please fix this? Unfortunately the is no way to downgrade..

    https://wordpress.org/plugins/wysija-newsletters/

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Hi Joseph,

    We’ve already found what was causing this problem, in the next release v2.6.2 this wont happen anymore, we will release this new version real soon.

    Still no update? Each time I want to use the wp-admin and some plugins I have to deactivate your plugin.. It’s getting frustrating..

    Hey Joseph,

    I hear you, sorry for the frustrating experience!

    Gustavo forgot to mention that we’ve patched the 2.6.1 version almost immediately after having released it, only a few quick updaters like you have got that issue. We want to include other important fixes in our next release before we do so, so that we don’t bother you with daily updates.

    Anyway if you want to fix it on your site before we release the new version 2.6.2, simply:
    1 – Go to your WordPress’ plugins panel
    2 – Deactivate MailPoet
    3 – Delete it (rest assured you won’t lose your data)
    4 – Install again from the WordPress repository.

    Try that and let me know how does it go.

    On a side note: even if we keep an eye on that forum, it’s actually difficult for us to follow its activity.
    Try as much as you can to write us directly from our contact page which is the direct line to our support team.

    Cheers!
    Ben

    Thanks! That did the trick.

    Plugin Author MailPoet

    (@wysija)

    Joseph,

    If you have a minute or two, and you like MailPoet, we appreciate getting reviews on the WordPress repository:

    http://wordpress.org/support/view/plugin-reviews/wysija-newsletters

    It helps us getting more known in the WP community.

    Thanks!

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The topic ‘Problems after update’ is closed to new replies.