• I have been using the free version for several months and finally decided to upgrade to Pro. There is a line of faulty code (I received an error after installing) in the pro version that locked me out of my plugins page and gave me the “white screen of death” with a critical error warning. Installation instructions were misleading – made it sound like I just need to install and everything would work. Took several days to figure out how to disable the plugin from the backend so that I could regain access to my installed plugins page. And of course there are no refunds offered so I have the pro version for 12 months but I don’t dare reinstall!

    • This topic was modified 6 months, 2 weeks ago by khakanson. Reason: clarified that the site was still visible to visitors, but the backend was affected
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author WP Encryption SSL


    @khakanson sorry to hear you had issues after the upgrade. If you have issues with Pro plugin activation or need any help, please feel free to open support ticket in our premium support forum at gowebsmarty[dot]in as we are not allowed to offer premium support here.

    Blindly debugging the issue for several days without reaching out to premium support would not help anyone. We do have a dedicated support team to help 🙂 maybe some of the other plugin on your backend could be causing conflict.

    Plugin Contributor SSL Support – WP Encryption


    @khakanson We couldn’t locate your PRO purchase. Please open support ticket at gowebsmarty[dot]in and give us a chance to help!. Our premium support team is always happy to help 🙂 You can definitely update the review accordingly after our support.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Pro version broke my site’ is closed to new replies.