Support » Plugin: Yoast SEO » “Premium” support is UNRESPONSIVE!

  • A week and a half after paying for the premium module, along with the configuration service, I have still not heard back from anyone at yoast. I filled out the intake form and have sent 3 or 4 emails over the past week with no response. I understand if you are backed up, overloaded, etc. But NOT COMMUNICATING with your customers is UNACCEPTABLE.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The free support seems equally unresponsive. I guess it’s time to uninstall. I’ve had constant issues with this plugin and figured they would be fixed with 3 million installs… guess not.

    Plugin Support amboutwe

    (@amboutwe)

    @pointbweb Thank you for your candid feedback. I reviewed our support interactions and we’ve replied to each email you’ve sent to us. Unfortunately, it appears you are not receiving them in your inbox. To recap without providing personal details, the configuration service was completed within a few days of your purchase.

    Please whitelist our domain in your email server to ensure delivery in the future. If you prefer to use a different email address, please contact our support team and provide the alternative email address.

    Plugin Support amboutwe

    (@amboutwe)

    @danielmullalylb As explained here and here, the free support forum is monitored by volunteers and fellow users of the plugin. In addition to this forum, we also offer free tutorial videos and an extensive knowledge base.

    Im sorry you feel this way. Please understand Yoast is a 50 person company. 10 of those people are on support. Most of their time is spent on our paid customers because that’s the only way we can make money and pay the 12 developers who constantly improve this plugin. With over 5 million users, how would you propose we do support for every free user? We’d honestly love to be able to do that but we can’t

    But that doesn’t mean we do not investigate bugs. In fact, we happily invite you to post your detailed bug report on our GitHub page.

    @amboutwe – You are correct. I suspected that was the case, but checked my local filtering and there was nothing there, but I did see that you had completed the configuration, so my bad. I apologize for the accusation that turned out to be a misunderstanding on my part. I do appreciate your response here.

    To clarify for anyone reading this thread: MY fault. Yoast was apparently very responsive and helpful.

    Just to chime in as long time user of both free/paid versions; we have always gotten response to paid support queries. Sometimes not the simple answer we were looking for with push to decipher the API, but those were for complex situations. Always got reply, however from their support ticket system and very cordial and polite. 🙂

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The topic ‘“Premium” support is UNRESPONSIVE!’ is closed to new replies.