Support » Plugin: Ninja Forms - The Easy and Powerful Forms Builder » MailChimp add-on not working when double-optin is enabled

  • If you’re planning to use Ninja Forms to implement a MailChimp subscription form, well – just forget it.

    1. Their premium (!!!) MailChimp add-on doesn’t work when you need double opt-in. And in this era of GDPR it’s very recommended to use double opt-in.
    2. They don’t reply support request. I have submitted three times the same support request from two different websites, requests to fix their premium add-on my clients paid for. Zero reply.
    3. They basically have an outrageous support “system” where once you have submitted your request, you’ll never have a chance to track the ticket handling. You won’t have a section in your account reserved for user ticket access, zero trackability, zero transparency, just ridiculous.

    So – if you want something for your money, and email marketing is an important aspect of your overall marketing strategy, it’s worth using a reliable alternative.
    This is everything but reliable.


    UPDATE: shortly After submitting this angry-review, Curtis from the Ninja Forms support team contacted me, and helped me solving the problem.

    As it came out, Ninja Forms and the MailChimp add-on worked perfectly all along. The problem was on the MailChimp side.
    If a MC account owner chooses deleting a subscriber from a list (instead of ARCHIVING the subscriber), the system won’t let this person re-subscribe to the same list ever.

    So – fellow developers, if you’re testing the MailChimp connection, do not ever delete yourself from the list in the MC account if the testing process is not over yet and needs repeating the subscription process. Use the ARCHIVE option instead.

    Why the four star? While I’m friend again of the Ninja Form plugin and its add-ons, all I wrote above about their support ticket handling remains true. I hope they’ll improve this section of the paid user account.

    • This topic was modified 1 month, 3 weeks ago by  lunule.
    • This topic was modified 1 month, 3 weeks ago by  lunule.
Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Plugin Support curtisbrownlee



    Firstly, I sincerely apologize. I searched our ticketing system for Mailchimp inquiries within the past couple of weeks, but was unable to find an unanswered request.

    As one of the support guys, I feel terrible that you experienced this and would like to help you directly.

    If you would, can you submit a ticket on ?

    Also, please let me know when you have so that I can verify that our team has received it on our end immediately.

    Again, I am truly sorry and hope to help resolve the issue that you have encountered.

    – Curtis
    Support Ninja

    Hi Curtis,

    Thanks for the quick answer – however the link you attached links to the client login screen, from where, after login and clicking over the Support link, I get to the same submission screen I’ve already used three times.

    Now this submission form is pretty time-consuming, and I’m just tired of the whole stuff.
    If you haven’t received any of my submissions, it means your support request system doesn’t work either, which raises the question how many of other paid user support requests you didn’t get.

    If you have any other option to investigate this problem further, something that guarantees replies and trackability, I’m happy to use it.

    Plugin Support curtisbrownlee



    Ah, sounds like you were logged in at the time when you visited the link. If you would, can you send a direct email to


    Hi Curtis,

    Great thanks for your quick and professional help.
    I have updated the review, its title and the score.


Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.