This is mostly a fact finding mission. Or something like that.
I published a post on Thursday of last week. I confirmed that all was well and shared it throughout my networks. I then left town for the weekend.
When I return this morning I was going to share the content again but when I pulled up the post it was chopped. Meaning all that remained were the first seven words or so. Like some funky auto save things killed the content.
All the feeds have been updated to the chopped version but if you look at anywhere I shared (Google+ or Facebook) where an excerpt is created you can see there was more.
Has anyone experienced this mysterious behavior of post content getting deleted after it’s already been published?
- The topic ‘Post content deleted after publish’ is closed to new replies.