Support » Plugin: WP eCommerce » [Plugin: WP e-Commerce] PayPal Integration Issues – Plugin Feedback

  • Lori


    Hello – I thought I would share some feedback about the plugin that might be helpful if you are thinking of using it…

    I am so disappointed with the plugin because of the PayPal Standard integration issues (I used the free plugin and purchased the Gold Cart upgrade).

    (1) The system does not update after the transaction processes in PayPal, so it shows payment pending and sends the ‘order pending: payment required’ email to the user. It is necessary to manually update WordPress to payment accepted. Then the system sends the ‘Purchase Receipt’ email to the user. (I also got an Instant Payment Notification warning email from PayPal.)

    (2) The system sends the shipping name and address to PayPal, so if the user is shipping to a different address than the billing address, he has to edit the billing data in PayPal. These two issues make for a very unfriendly experience to the user.

    I posted details on the forum and found another user who had the same issue. I tried numerous settings and made a few changes to some of the php files, but have not been able to fix. I will never use this plugin again 🙁

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author Justin Sainton


    Sorry to hear about your frustration! Bugs like this are very frustrating for end-users like yourself, and more so for folks like me, who work hard on building the plugin. We’re 100% aware of the second bug you mentioned (we’re working on fixing it) and the first one sounds familiar, but we’d need to confirm it.


    Totally understand your frustration, we’re sorry to have lost you as a user – but I just wanted to let you know that you were heard and we’re working hard on making this better than ever.



    Justin – thanks so much for the fast reply – I really appreciate hearing from you! I posted on in October and did not hear back. I am glad that there are efforts to resolve the bugs. I was planning to rebuild the store but would prefer not to spend the time. So I will keep an eye on the link you posted to see when there is a fix. Please let me know if there are any other sources I can check to stay updated…

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘[Plugin: WP e-Commerce] PayPal Integration Issues – Plugin Feedback’ is closed to new replies.