Support » Plugin: NextScripts: Social Networks Auto-Poster » Plugin should be considered for removal from

  • This plugin should be considered for removal from

    1. I bought the plugin through the website and it processed payment but no plugin.
    I filed a support ticket but got a generic answer that did not solve the problem. Further research shows that more people have this problem. I have not heard from the company since. They say it can take up to 5 days, and I’m willing to wait that amount, but I am taking steps in the meantime giving other people with similar problems.

    2. I have requested a refund. Given the many negative reviews of people losing money on this, for whatever reason, it should be considered for removal if not solved.

    3. I’ve asked the credit card company to block payment as well as consider putting this company on a list too watch.

    This could be fraud or a couple of developers in over their head and struggling with technical issues. However at this time I strongly recommend not using this plugin.

    If WordPress will not remove then please put it under supervision. It is giving other plugin developers and WordPress a bad name.

    Update: A moderator has in my opinion unjustly closed this thread and remove my thread. A formal complaint has been filed against this moderator and concern voiced about the practices in the plugin section. New postings are currently being held for moderation before publishing, without any explanation This is outrageous. What, because of a single moderator? Is he in on it with this plugin author?

    The reply below contains in my opinion possible misleading or false information. WordPress hosts this plugin, and I first learned about it and started using it through, so they are most definitely responsible for hosting this when people are warning them. Also members deserve a right to now if a plugin is problematic, and not be dependent on a third party.

    I’m a long time paying and contributing member of the community. The last word has most definitely not been spoken about this.

    For the record: I asked for a refund of the plugin before it was delivered. I also asked the credit card company to block all charges. I strongly recommend against buying a plugin from, especially this one, at this time, considering this is how it is being dealt with, it is a breeding ground for fraud and dubious business practices at the moment.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author NextScripts


    We are sorry for your troubles. You bought plugin on December 24, 2017. Your payment from your Netherlands bank was put on hold by our bank. That was Christmas time and literally nobody was working. We contacted our bank yesterday and resolved all holds. Bank should release your money today or tomorrow and your order will be processed.

    We usually resole the issues with foreign transactions in just couple hours, you just got unlucky with Christmas holiday time. We apologize for that.

    Moderator Jan Dembowski


    Forum Moderator and Brute Squad

    *Removes modlook tag*

    This is not a topic for these forums. You have a dispute with the author and that’s not for here. This place has nothing to do with your refund dispute. I’m removing the later posts from you for that reason.

    Please take it up with the author on their site or with your payment service.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Plugin should be considered for removal from’ is closed to new replies.