Plugin removal is incomplete
In testing, the Editor Menu and Widget Access plugin worked as desired to give the Editor role the ability to modify Widgets, but not other site elements, via the Appearance menu. But when I disabled the plugin, the Editor role still showed the Appearance menu (which had not been visible to that role before the plugin was added), and now it included access to Themes, Customize, Menus and Background in addition to Widgets. I deleted the disabled plugin, cleared browser cache and server cache, even disabled all my other plugins, yet the Editor role still has access to all Appearance menu items. Is there something I can do to reset this? I’m very leery of installing the plugin if it continues to give access to these core functions even after what should have been complete removal.
- The topic ‘Plugin removal is incomplete’ is closed to new replies.