Overwrite Uploads
Warning When Overwriting (2 posts)

  1. sinclairlewis
    Posted 3 years ago #

    It would help a great deal if there was a warning before a user overwrote a file -- just like in most operating systems. Even if I was the only one using a site, I'd eventually probably overwrite something I didn't mean to.

    Otherwise, this plugin really helps.



  2. Ian Dunn
    Plugin Author

    Posted 3 years ago #

    That's a good point, thanks for bring it up. Instead of a warning, though, I think it may be better to to let the user undo the deletion if they realize they made a mistake. I'll add that to the TODO list.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

  • Overwrite Uploads
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Support Threads
  • Reviews

About this Topic