Support » Plugin: Contact Form 7 extension for Google Map fields » Plugin outputs error because it passes 2 parameters instead of 1

  • Resolved Giorgio25b

    (@giorgio25b)


    Hi there, I’m using Version 4.1.0 and with WP_DEBUG enabled I get the following message:

    Warning: _() expects exactly 1 parameter, 2 given in /app/public/wp-content/plugins/post-my-contact-form-7/assets/cf7-admin-table/admin/cf7-post-admin-table.php on line 431

    It does not affect my results, but I thought you might be interested.
    Thank you.

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Plugin Author Aurovrata Venet

    (@aurovrata)

    oops, that’s a bug alright. Thanks for pointing that out.

    Althougn this is in the plugin Post My Contact Form 7, not Google Map for CF7

    Thread Starter Giorgio25b

    (@giorgio25b)

    I know my bad, my apologies for the confusion, but to give a little bit more context:
    I had a unique scenario related to this message, no contact form 7 present!
    Therefore the message is there because there is no check for if CF7 == [ ] or something like that.
    Cheers and thank you!

    Plugin Author Aurovrata Venet

    (@aurovrata)

    thanks for the additonal insight, you’re right I failed to include the no-form scenario. Will fix in next release 🙂

    Plugin Author Aurovrata Venet

    (@aurovrata)

    PS: I just mark it as resolved because it’s not a bug on this plugin. I will fix it in the POst My CF7. Feel free to report it there if you want.

    Thread Starter Giorgio25b

    (@giorgio25b)

    Agreed!
    Plus it is an unlikely scenario that you have the wrong short code on a page while there are no forms associated with it.
    Nonetheless, thanks for taking care of the issues and for the plugins.

    Plugin Author Aurovrata Venet

    (@aurovrata)

    Plus it is an unlikely scenario that you have the wrong short code on a page while there are no forms associated with it.

    well actually this function fires when a shortcode is used, so although you have no forms, you must be using a cf7 shortcode somewhere in one of your posts or pages.

    Plugin Author Aurovrata Venet

    (@aurovrata)

    Nonetheless, thanks for taking care of the issues and for the plugins.

    please leave a review when you have moment

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • The topic ‘Plugin outputs error because it passes 2 parameters instead of 1’ is closed to new replies.