Support » Plugin: Abandoned Cart Lite for WooCommerce » Plugin not working with PHP7

  • Resolved Barn2Media

    (@barn2media)


    Hi, I am using WooCommerce Abandon Cart Lite and it is showing an error in PHP7. Please could you fix this so I can continue using the plugin.

    FILE: /nas/content/live/boylespet/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce-abandoned-cart/includes/classes/class-wcal-aes-counter.php
    —————————————————————————————————————————
    FOUND 1 ERROR AFFECTING 1 LINE
    —————————————————————————————————————————
    161 | ERROR | Bitwise shifts by negative number will throw an ArithmeticError in PHP 7.0
    —————————————————————————————————————————

    Many thanks

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Plugin Author chetnapatel

    (@chetnapatel)

    Hi,

    Thank you for sharing the error message of your site.

    We have not tested our Abandoned Cart Lite for WooCommerce plugin with the PHP version 7.0. I will test our plugin and check the issue at our end with PHP 7.0. And get back you tomorrow with an update.

    Thank you for your patience.

    Regards,
    Chetna Bhutka

    Plugin Author chetnapatel

    (@chetnapatel)

    Hi,

    I apologize for the delay in reply. As we were occupied in the plugin update related work.

    We have tested our Abandoned Cart Lite plugin with the PHP 7.0. But we are not able to find the same error in the debug log file.

    Can you please let me know that you have found the same error in the debug log file or server log file?

    It would be great if you can provide us the step when you have got the error. So we can replicate the same issue on our server. Can you please post your issue on our plugin’s forum Page. So we can communicate more about the issue.

    Below is our plugin’s forum page link:
    http://www.tychesoftwares.com/forums/forum/woocommerce-abandon-cart-pro/

    Regards,
    Chetna Bhutka

    Andy Keith

    (@andykeith)

    Hi,

    Posted on your forum but not sure it went through. Posting here just to be doubly sure!
    We’re planning to upgrade the site boylespethousing.co.uk to PHP7 soon and we’ve run WPEngine’s PHP7 Compatibility Checker plugin to check the upgrade will work ok. This has thrown up the following error for the Abondoned Cart Lite for WooCommerce plugin (v3.2):

    FILE: /nas/content/live/boylespet/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce-abandoned-cart/includes/classes/class-wcal-aes-counter.php
    —————————————————————————————————————————
    FOUND 1 ERROR AFFECTING 1 LINE
    —————————————————————————————————————————
    161 | ERROR | Bitwise shifts by negative number will throw an ArithmeticError in PHP 7.0
    —————————————————————————————————————————

    Can you help?

    Thanks, Andrew

    Plugin Author chetnapatel

    (@chetnapatel)

    Hi Andrew,

    I apologize for the delay in reply. As we are on the holiday for the Diwali occasion in India.

    Thank you for sharing the error message of your website.

    Currently, our Abandoned Cart Lite plugin is in the testing phase with PHP 7.0. I will get back to you with an update after completing the testing.

    It would be great if you can provide us the step to replicate the issue when the error is occurred on your website. So we can replicate the issue and fix it at our end.

    Regards,
    Chetna Bhutka

    Andy Keith

    (@andykeith)

    Steps:

    – Install this plugin: https://wordpress.org/plugins/php-compatibility-checker/
    – Install Abandoned Cart Lite
    – Go to Tools -> PHP Compatibility
    – Select PHP 7.0 and click Run.
    – Error shown (as above)

    Plugin Author chetnapatel

    (@chetnapatel)

    Hi Andrew,

    Thank you so much for providing debugging step to replicate the issue.

    We have followed up the same step and replicated the same issue on our staging server.

    I will try to fix the issue at our end and I will let you know.

    Thank you for your patience.

    Regarads,
    Chetna Bhutka

    Plugin Author chetnapatel

    (@chetnapatel)

    @katie and @andrew

    Hi All,

    We have fixed the issue for the error which you have shared with us.

    The error which you have shared with us was not an issue. It is related with the code structure which was written. The code was on the line 161 are given below:

    if ( $a&0x80000000 && $b>0 ) {
    $a = ($a>>1) & 0x7fffffff;
    $a = $a >> ($b-1); //## This line is a problem.
    }

    As you can see that we have already checked that $b>0. So here “$b-1″ can’t be negative.

    So we have changed the code and we have checked our plugin with ” php-compatibility-checker ” plugin and it was not showing any errors.

    Can you please post your issue on our plugin’s forum page? So we can give you modified plugin file with this fix.

    Below is our plugin’s forum page link:
    www dot tychesoftwares dot com/forums/forum/woocommerce-abandon-cart-pro/

    Please let me know if you have any queries.

    Regards,
    Chetna Bhutka

    Barn2Media

    (@barn2media)

    Hi, I’ve posted twice in the plugin support forum and my posts don’t seem to be getting added – when I click Submit, the page refreshes and it doesn’t say the post has been received. Have you received them?

    Andy Keith

    (@andykeith)

    Hi,

    Thanks for the update. I’ve posted the issue on your forum.

    Andy

    Plugin Author chetnapatel

    (@chetnapatel)

    @andykeith

    Hi Andy,

    Thank you for posting your issue on our plugin support forum. I have replied to you via support forum.

    @barn2media

    Hi Katie,

    Yes, I have received one post on our plugin’s support forum with the name Andy and Barn2 Media.

    Below is the forum link: https://www.tychesoftwares.com/forums/topic/php7-compatibility-error-2/

    Please let me know if you have any further queries.

    Regards,
    Chetna Bhutka

    Plugin Author chetnapatel

    (@chetnapatel)

    @katie and @andrew

    Hi All,

    We have released the Abandoned Cart Lite plugin version 3.3. In which we have fixed the “Bitwise shifts by negative number will throw an ArithmeticError in PHP 7.0” error issue with PHP 7.

    Can you please update the plugin to the latest version on your website?

    Please let me know if you have any further queries.

    Regards,
    Chetna Bhutka

    Barn2Media

    (@barn2media)

    Thanks very much, I have updated the plugin and re-run the PHP7 compatibility checker. It’s saying that the plugin is PHP7 compatible now.
    Thanks

    Plugin Author chetnapatel

    (@chetnapatel)

    Hi,

    You are welcome. 🙂

    I am glad to know that the issue has been fixed after updating the plugin on your website.

    It would be great if you could write a review for us on our plugin’s review section. That would help immensely.

    Please let me know if you have any further queries.

    Regards,
    Chetna Bhutka

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • The topic ‘Plugin not working with PHP7’ is closed to new replies.