Support » Plugin: InfiniteWP Client » plugin good… actual software… not so much

  • I have tried many WP managers. This one is OK. But about 40% of all my backups fail.

    Nothing like one of the most important things you should do with your site not working.

    I don’t trust this software. Unfortunately, I am stuck with until I find time to migrate all my sites to another one. But my advice… find one that works. This one surely doesn’t.

    I took off another star. After weeks of trying to get the application set up I am still getting failed backups on a regular basis. I wasted a lot of money and time on IWP. I would suggest avoiding this program at all cost!

    • This topic was modified 4 years, 5 months ago by Steve. Reason: experience got worse
    • This topic was modified 4 years, 4 months ago by Steve.
    • This topic was modified 4 years, 4 months ago by Steve.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author infinitewp


    Hello Steve,

    I’m really sorry to hear about the not so great experience that you had with InfiniteWP. I’m sure you would have tried many WP managers in the past like you had mentioned in your tickets as well but the difference between the ones you mentioned and InfiniteWP is that IWP is self-hosted which means you got to configure stuff all by yourself and get your hands dirty. The others are hosted where they take care of storage, server, cron and all the other nuances associated.

    I’m afraid things did not work out well as planned. Manual backups seem to be working fine on your IWP Panel whereas for Scheduled Backups to work, you need a working cron which wasn’t working in your case. Instead of setting the cron for 5 minutes, you set it to every 5th day of the week as shown in the below link and the cron command URL is supposed to be just your IWP Panel URL and not the way you have entered it currently.

    Coming to the next issue that you are facing, Cloning – This is not working for you since you do not have sufficient space on your server for creating a clone. Once you increase the storage on your server the clone addon will start working like a charm.

    One of our team members have offered you a refund and it looks like you wanted to give this a last chance to try and make things work. As I type this, you would be getting an email from my support team regarding the details on how to setup your cron and how to increase the memory on your server.

    I apologise for the misunderstanding and I would love to sort things out if you could be a lot more patient and cooperative rather than swearing at our support agents for no fault of theirs, this is a self hosted solution and when I mean self-hosted I stress on the fact that we would support you if the product does not work as designed whereas for setting up the cron and increasing memory, you need to get in touch with your host who should be doing this for you. But it looks like instead of fixing things for you, the host has been dodging your requests and putting the blame on InfiniteWP.

    Thanks for understanding, if you have any more queries feel free to get in touch with me at


    • This reply was modified 4 years, 4 months ago by infinitewp.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘plugin good… actual software… not so much’ is closed to new replies.