• Resolved Jamie Gill

    (@patchgill)


    Hi Guys,

    Just making you aware I have installed wordpress today 3.8.1 and I installed WP Property straight away to remind myself how to work it.

    It seems there some conflict as in the plugin all the tabs are broken, it seems to save ok.

    Also in the Widget area in WP you cant drag and drop or do anything with the widgets, which is the problem for me as I cannot setup the search.

    When I disable the plugin and remove it everything goes back to normal.

    Just thought Id give you guys a heads up. This is using the newest WP and newest WP Property with no other plugins installed on any of the default WP themes.

    Cheers
    Jamie

    https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-property/

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • I get the following when ativating the plugin when DEBUG mode is true :-

    “The plugin generated 221 characters of unexpected output during activation. If you notice “headers already sent” messages, problems with syndication feeds or other issues, try deactivating or removing this plugin.”

    Things got fishy so I completely deleted my domain and reinstalled it everything from scratch and its fine. Sorry for any confusion but it works flawlessly with WP 3.8.1 .

    Cheers
    J

    Plugin Contributor MariaKravchenko

    (@mariakravchenko)

    Usability Dynamics Support

    Hello, Jamie.

    Just tried to replicate this, but do nor have any issue that you mentioned.

    Please be more exact in a way how to replicate this.
    The warning that you mentioned can’t influence on this.

    Regards.
    Our official forum – https://usabilitydynamics.com/forums/

    Hi Maria,

    I marked it as resolved as soon as I fixed it see above. It was clearly every wordpress I uploaded was broken (I think the internet connection I had yesterday was sketchy).

    So totally my bad and apologies for wasting your time. Again awesome plugin and thanks for you quick response.

    Cheers
    J

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Plugin Doesnt work in latest WP’ is closed to new replies.