WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

Contact Form 7
validation error on a filled in field (2 posts)

  1. fireline
    Member
    Posted 4 years ago #

    I have several required fields but for some reason one field gives an error message that "validation error occurred. please confirm the field and submit again" every time but the field is filled in. When i remove that section it sends fine but when i reenter it it does the same thing. Any ideas?

    <p>Select Webinar Date (required)
    [select* webinardate include_blank "Morning Webinar >>Tues. March 8th - 11:30 am (Central) 12:30 pm (Eastern) 9:30 am (Pacific)"
    "Afternoon Webinar
    >> Tues. March 8th - 1:00 pm (Central) 2:00 pm (Eastern) 11:00 am (Pacific)"
    "Morning Webinar
    >>Thurs. March 10th - 11:30 am (Central) 12:30 pm (Eastern) 9:30 am (Pacific)"
    "Afternoon Webinar
    >> Thurs. March 10th - 1:00 pm (Central) 2:00 pm (Eastern) 11:00 am (Pacific)"] </p>

  2. Takayuki Miyoshi
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 4 years ago #

    I copied the [select* ...] tag above to my testing environment and tested it. Confirmed it worked correctly.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

About this Topic