Support » Plugin: Cleeng - Sell your videos » [Plugin: Cleeng Content Monetization] Cleeng limits amount of payment

  • Hi to anyoe that is reading this.
    When i go into a page that i have already made and have logged into cleeng i higlight a shortcode that is a form. The form is hidden until the person pays to access the form.
    When i hit the green button the dialogue box pops up, i type in my description and the slide the slider to $8.99, please note that my account id defaulted to euros. then i hit the green button to accept. After that i hit publish, then the following in red pops up:

    “Price must be a value between 0.1 and 1”

    If however i select below 99 cents it totally works. This is only in sandbox mode.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The login section on sandbox dont work either. Have now given up on plugin.

    Plugin Author Donald Res

    (@donald-res)

    coolbit108,

    Thank you very much for trying the plugin, and sorry to hear it doesn’t work for you. Hopefully we can fix it, so that you can still “enjoy” the plugin and use this to monetize your site.

    Just to clarify:

    1. When you become a publisher you can select your currency in your settings. You can also update it later in “my account” > “Settings”. Please note: If buyers have a different currency, they will see the price in their own currency (as well as the publisher currency).

    2. For developers we have created the sandbox environment. This helps them doing (extensive) tests when they want to create their own functionality based on the Cleeng platform. However, we very recently have updated the upper boundary from 0.99 to 19.99 for the production site, and likely the sandbox environment hasn’t been updated since. We will ensure the issue is fixed on sandbox asap. Sorry for the inconvenience.

    3. You mention that the login section on sandbox is not working. Can you be more explicit? What might be good to know is that accounts, purchases and content references are NOT copied in between SANDBOX and PRODUCTION. Meaning you have to create a separate account on sandbox. Let me know if that might have caused the issue or that there is something else you encountered.

    thanks for your feedback; and hopefully you are willing to give it another try!

    Thanks.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘[Plugin: Cleeng Content Monetization] Cleeng limits amount of payment’ is closed to new replies.