Support » Plugin: WP Custom Admin Interface » Plugin bought by mistake – horrible seller

  • tssdaniele

    (@tssdaniele)


    I bought the version premium by mistake (I regretted it) and he didn’t want to refund me the same day I bought it. Seller attached to money and time and does not give any protection to customers. He kept my money without giving it back to me.

    I also want to say that its products are not worth what the market offers.The plugin I bought by mistake doesn’t do the same things i needed from another free plugin. Truly horrible seller.

    • This topic was modified 8 months ago by tssdaniele.
Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Plugin Author Northern Beaches Websites

    (@northernbeacheswebsites)

    Review is not for the plugin on wordpress.org. #modlook

    Moderator Marius L. J.

    (@clorith)

    Hiya @northernbeacheswebsites ,

    Marius here, one of the moderators here at WordPress.org

    I see you flagged the review for a double-check by a moderator, and although they are referring to the process relating to your paid for solution, you are upselling that solution in the free version of your plugin. Because of this, a review of the paid solution is perfectly acceptable here, as the experience from purchase to refund is just as valid as purchase to keeping the plugin.

    There is no ill intent here, seller is a generic term used for the party providing the service (in this case Norther Beaches Websites).

    If you should have any questions or concerns about this, please feel free to reach out to the moderators in the #forums channel on Slack (a Slack account is required)

    Plugin Author Northern Beaches Websites

    (@northernbeacheswebsites)

    @clorith The pro version is a completely different version to this plugin, it’s a complete re-write and does not have any common code. It’s a different product altogether, and this review is clearly for the pro version which is associated but completely different to the free version. I don’t understand how this review is at all helpful.

    Plugin Author Northern Beaches Websites

    (@northernbeacheswebsites)

    @tssdaniele I am disappointed you have left a review of our free plugin, even though you purchased our premium plugin. It should be noted these 2 plugins are completely different, and I am surprised the WordPress moderators have even enabled this review to stand.

    In your review you have made incorrect statements and your disputes you raised with PayPal, against my advice, were rejected multiple times because you were in error. I was initially willing to work with you but you went straight to the dispute stage without any cooperation. Best of luck to you.

    To anyone else reading this review and my reply…I take great pride in delivering quality plugins and I am keen to assist you in any way with either our free or pro plugins. The far majority of the reviews of my plugin are 5 stars, and that doesn’t happen by accident. I am committed to ensuring you have a positive and happy experience with our plugins! 🙂

    tssdaniele

    (@tssdaniele)

    You are a horrible seller, I opened a paypal dispute for an incorrect reason because the refund option for quality and error did not exist. Paypal is no longer as it was before. There was never a willingness on your part to repay me and give me the money back. Paypal could be closed in anytime without wasting time.
    This is what you get!

    horrible seller

    • This reply was modified 8 months ago by tssdaniele.
    Plugin Author Northern Beaches Websites

    (@northernbeacheswebsites)

    @tssdaniele sorry you feel that way. As I mentioned before, I have proof which I will not divulge in this forum due to privacy reasons which has a different interpretation of things. My other customers have a really positive experience, sorry that is not you. As I said, best of luck to you.

    tssdaniele

    (@tssdaniele)

    You are a swindler. what evidence do you have?

    for a $ 59 refund you are just ridiculous.

    This is what you get!

    Plugin Author Northern Beaches Websites

    (@northernbeacheswebsites)

    @tssdaniele. Respectfully, you lied to our company and your refund was refused by PayPal not me. It’s possible they refused your refund because you were in error. You are not going to change your review, and I am definitely not going to be giving you a refund. So rather than waste any further time, we need to agree to disagree. Otherwise I am going to continue replying to your comments.

    tssdaniele

    (@tssdaniele)

    Paypal is no longer as before. You didn’t want to close the paypal dispute amicably but you preferred to go ahead and make the claim with paypal, so things went.

    I did not lie to your company but it is your company that does not give any protection to their customers. The refund on the SAME DAY of the purchase for an afterthought or for any reason is a must for a serious company.

    I wish not to waste any more time with you

    best wishes

    • This reply was modified 8 months ago by tssdaniele.
    Plugin Author Northern Beaches Websites

    (@northernbeacheswebsites)

    I once again disagree with your statement. All the best.

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • The topic ‘Plugin bought by mistake – horrible seller’ is closed to new replies.