Support » Plugin: Basic Interactive World Map » Please add Antarctica as the seventh continent

  • Then this is ideal for our needs – there are seven continents in official classification

    By most standards, there are a maximum of seven continents – Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia/Oceania, Europe, North America, and South America. However, many geographers and scientists now refer to six continents, where Europe and Asia are combined (because they’re one solid landmass).

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author WP Map Plugins


    Hi David,

    I understand your concern but please note that we create maps to fit for different businesses and most of them may not be interested to have Antarctica, so adding it to the map will add unnecessary code and increase the file size, it also increases the height of the map about 20-30%.

    However, we can do that for you as customization service, if you are interested, please contact us.

    Kind regards
    ClickMaps Team

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘Please add Antarctica as the seventh continent’ is closed to new replies.