Support » Plugin: Tockify Events Calendar » Pinboard not free feature $96 yr, deceptive

  • So, it’s $96 a year to have the pinboard view that’s in the featured image of the plugin and listed as a featured item for the plugin.

    However, there is no mention of any cost on the page. Seems like more than a simple oversight. My first, and hopefully only 1 star rating. boo.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author Tockify


    Hi Curtis,

    I’m sorry you feel deceived. Let me point out a few things that might convince you that wasn’t the intention.

    Tockify is a standalone calendar system, it wasn’t built for WordPress and most of our users come from other places.

    There are free and subscription versions of the calendar as anyone who visits our homepage to create an account (as you have to) can see that from the plans link at the top.

    Our WordPress plugin is a simple adaptor to make it easy for people with Tockify calendars to add them to WordPress. It is free and can show any Tockify calendar. The one in the screenshots is our demo calendar.

    We don’t advertise our subscription plans in the WordPress directory because as far as I’m aware advertising would violate the directory’s terms of use.

    We get many thousands of signups per month and usually 1 or 2 complaints that the pricing wasn’t clear. That’s fewer people than write confused that it doesn’t come pre-filled with events so I don’t think it’s a big problem.

    I’ll read though the terms again and if possible modify the copy in our plugin description to make it clear that there is a paid version as early as possible. We’re not hiding anything and have nothing to gain by doing so – it only frustrates people.

    I don’t think you could change your star rating now even if you wanted to so convincing you or otherwise of our intentions gains us nothing. I just wanted to put the record straight.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘Pinboard not free feature $96 yr, deceptive’ is closed to new replies.