Support » Plugin: MasterStudy LMS – WordPress LMS Plugin » Permanent access to course EVEN AFTER my membership has expired

  • Resolved mohanranaweera


    Does anyone have the following issue with Masterstudy LMS?

    I have subscribed to a membership plan (via Paid Membership Pro) and enrolled in a course. I have permanent access to that course EVEN AFTER my membership has expired.
    through the ‘Enrolled courses’ navigation link in the floating menu.

    Anyway, when I try to access that course from any other place (front end course selection section) it will redirect me to a membership level subscription page. it perfectly fine.

    I checked in the database the table “pmpro_memberships_users”
    It always displayed 2 entries:
    – 1 line with the status “expired” (so everything seems to be OK)

    But when I check in the database, the table “stm_lms_user_courses”, the entry about this user is always displayed with status = “enrolled” and end_time = 0

    -> Why don’t you delete this entry when membership is expired?

    Thank you for your precious help !!!

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Plugin Support dianastylemixthemes


    Hi @mohanranaweera ,

    We do sorry for the inconvenience occurred. We checked this issue and detected it as a bug. This issue was forwarded to our development department to fix within upcoming updates.
    We really appreciate you reporting this issue.

    Best regards,

    Thread Starter mohanranaweera


    OK. Noted.

    How long will take to roll out the update with a fix? As we are in a production environment this is very critical for us. All expired members still have access to restricted content. So no point in implementing membership restrictions to course content.

    Is there anything else we could do until the next update comes?

    Plugin Support hopestylemixthemes


    Hi @mohanranaweera

    Unfortunately, we can not provide you the date of release as it can take more time than it was planned, please kindly wait.


    Thread Starter mohanranaweera


    I have updated both theme and plugin two times with the intention of fix to this. Unfortunately, the issue still persists. As we are in a production environment this is very critical for us. Please attend this fix as soon as possible.

    Thank you!

    Screenshot 1 –
    Screenshot 2 –

    Plugin Support EricStylemixThemes


    Hello @mohanranaweera

    Thank you for reaching out to us!

    You have installed the MasterStudy theme. According to the rules of this forum, we do not publish information about Pro features on

    We have a dedicated platform to support our customers. Leave your question using the link below and our agents will answer you with great pleasure. Furthermore, it helps us to discuss the problem in detail.

    Thank you for understanding and helping us with this.

    Kind regards

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.