Support » Plugin: Klaviyo » Performance

  • Hi There,

    I am very disappointed. You Plugin is really blocking everything. JS is loaded to way to high prioritized, so that I need to unset every script and load it either with tag manager or my own. What is more you curl your apis with php on add to cart, which is really a deal breaker. It slows this process down, hell… And than Intitate Checkout is done with js again? So I need to rewrite everything. Than Bundle Products are not supported, thats why I need to rewrite your cart functions as well. So its more or less useless and kills conversion. Now your new pricing policy. Sorry but I have to go… Love your service but your implementation is horrible. Makes no sence to make less conversions which this “conversion” plugin enabled.

    Best Regards

    Patrick

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Plugin Author klaviyo

    (@klaviyo)

    @derpetze very sorry for your experience. Have you tried working with our support staff? Maybe we can take an extra look at your site and setup to make things perform better. You could always reach us here

    Moderator Steven Stern (sterndata)

    (@sterndata)

    Forum Moderator & Support Team Rep

    @klaviyo “Maybe we can take an extra look at your site and setup”

    I’m am 100% sure you mean well but please never ask for credentials on these forums. If “extra look” means logging into this user’s site, don’t!

    https://wordpress.org/support/guidelines/#the-bad-stuff

    Now for the why: The internet is a wonderful place full of very nice people and a few very bad ones. I’m sure everyone here is very nice however, by giving some ones keys to your house you are trusting they wont steal anything. Likewise the person who takes the keys is now responsible for the house FOREVER.

    If something was to go wrong, then you the author may well legally become liable for damages, which they would not normally have been as their software is provided without warranty.

    Please be aware that repeatedly asking for credentials will result in us escalating this to the plugins team.

    It’s never necessary to do that. Here’s why.

    There are many ways to get information you need and accessing the user’s site is not one of them. That’s going too far.

    You get the idea.

    Volunteer support is not easy. But these forums need to a safe place for all users, experienced or new. Accessing their system that way is a short cut that will get you into real trouble in these forums.

    Plugin Author klaviyo

    (@klaviyo)

    @sterndata sorry for the misunderstanding. I did not suggest the op sharing the credentials in the public forum which is why I am directing them to visit our support portal where the communications will be completely private.

    Moderator Steven Stern (sterndata)

    (@sterndata)

    Forum Moderator & Support Team Rep

    The point is not asking to share credentials in a public form but asking for (and normalizing the practice of asking for) credentials.

    Thread Starter derpetze

    (@derpetze)

    Credentials are not necessary. Just wanted do say, that you have to rethink the plugin. Add to cart with blocking request to your api… I dont like

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.