Support » Plugin: WooCommerce Square » Payment successful but Order status is “cancelled”

  • Resolved rollybueno

    (@rollybueno)


    Hey there,

    We are using the following versions:

    WooCommerce 3.7.0
    WooCommerce Square 2.0.7

    We are experiencing an issue in which the order in WooCommerce has been set to cancelled due to time limit. Check the screenshot below:

    https://prnt.sc/qa9ojh

    These are happening on several orders now. Although these orders are cancelled on WooCommerce, we confirmed that the payment actually successful in Square.

    Please advice.

    Thanks!

    • This topic was modified 3 years, 1 month ago by rollybueno.
    • This topic was modified 3 years, 1 month ago by rollybueno.
Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Plugin Support Grigorij S. a11n

    (@grigaswp)

    Hi there,

    Thank you for reaching out!

    We are experiencing an issue in which the order in WooCommerce has been set to cancelled due to time limit. Check the screenshot below:

    https://prnt.sc/qa9ojh

    These are happening on several orders now. Although these orders are cancelled on WooCommerce, we confirmed that the payment actually successful in Square.

    This sounds like Square isn’t able to confirm payment to your site, so the order eventually times out.

    As a first step, I’d suggest updating both WooCommerce and Square to the latest version. It makes sense to test such update on a staging site first. Also, please disconnect your site from Square in WooCommerce >> Settings >> Square and re-connect.

    As a next step, please head to WooCommerce >> Settings >> Payments >> Square and enable debug logging – this way, we should have more details about this behaviour in the error logs which will be saved in WooCommerce >> Status >> Logs.

    There’s also chance this is caused by either a conflict with your theme or with another plugin.
     
    The best way to determine this is to:
     

    • Temporarily switch your theme to Storefront
    • Disable all plugins except for WooCommerce
    • Check if the order status gets changed to “Processing” or “Completed” when a new order is placed

    If the status of new orders is changed to “processing” or “completed” with all plugins except for WooCommerce and Square disabled, as well as the default Storefront theme – then we’ll know it’s a conflict. To figure out which plugin (or theme) is causing this behaviour, reactivate your theme and plugins one by one, testing after each until you find the one causing this conflict.

    YHere’s a more detailed explanation on how to conflict test.

    If you’d prefer not to do this test on a live site and your host doesn’t supply the hosting environment – you can clone the site using a plugin like WP-Staging and do the test there:

    https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-staging/

    Let us know if this helps!

    Thread Starter rollybueno

    (@rollybueno)

    Hey,

    Thanks for this! We will try the updated version of both WooCommerce and the WCSquare.

    I will get back here for the feedback.

    Cheers!

    Plugin Support Elvira K. a11n

    (@treibalen)

    Hi @rollybueno,

    Sounds like a plan 👍

    Please let us know how all the tests mentioned by @grigaswp go. Cheers!

    Plugin Support Grigorij S. a11n

    (@grigaswp)

    Hi there,

    We haven’t heard from you in a while so I’ll be marking this thread as resolved.

    Feel free to open a new thread and link to this one if you have further questions though.

    Have a wonderful day ahead!

    Thread Starter rollybueno

    (@rollybueno)

    Hi,

    I’ve re-opened this since this is not yet resolved on our end, and this has been closed before we could get feedback and reply on time here.

    Following on the discussions above, we have updated WooCommerce and WC Square to their respective latest versions but we still have same issue. Here’s the interesting part from our client’s feedback:

    It just stays on the Square page saying payment has been taken and never links back to the dashboard/thank you page.

    We have double checked on on the logs, but we can’t find anything that links on the failed order. I believe that’s because the logging event hasn’t fired up because it stucked on the Square page?

    Can you please help?

    Thanks!

    Plugin Support Grigorij S. a11n

    (@grigaswp)

    Hi @rollybueno,

    Following on the discussions above, we have updated WooCommerce and WC Square to their respective latest versions but we still have same issue.

    Thank you for confirming!

    Here’s the interesting part from our client’s feedback:

    It just stays on the Square page saying payment has been taken and never links back to the dashboard/thank you page.

    We have double checked on on the logs, but we can’t find anything that links on the failed order. I believe that’s because the logging event hasn’t fired up because it stucked on the Square page?

    If debug logging is enabled in WooCommerce >> Settings >> Payments >> Square and the payment is initiated – the payment method logs will appear in WooCommerce >> Status >> Logs. You might need to look for the latest Square log in the dropdown and click “view”. Even if the payment is not completed on Square side – the error logs should still represent the payment request. Feel free to paste the Square error log here.

    Also, were you able to do a plugin/theme conflict test yet?

    https://docs.woocommerce.com/document/how-to-test-for-conflicts/

    Thank you!

    Thread Starter rollybueno

    (@rollybueno)

    Hey there,

    Based on this order that I’ve mentioned above – https://prnt.sc/qa9ojh, this is the error log that I’ve extracted from that date – https://prnt.sc/qhfipq

    Take note, the the nearest time log on 15:19(Order time) was 16:03 which I believe they are not related.

    Thanks!

    Plugin Support Grigorij S. a11n

    (@grigaswp)

    Hi @rollybueno,

    Thank you for these screenshots! Unfortunately, there’s no additional data which could point us towards the culprit of this behaviour.

    Have you tried disconnecting your site from Square in WooCommerce >> Settings >> Square and re-connecting yet?

    Also, did you have a chance to conflict test yet?

    Plugin Support Grigorij S. a11n

    (@grigaswp)

    Hi @rollybueno,

    We haven’t heard from you in a while so I’ll be marking this thread as resolved.

    Feel free to open a new thread and link to this one if you have further questions though.

    Have a wonderful day ahead!

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • The topic ‘Payment successful but Order status is “cancelled”’ is closed to new replies.