Support » Plugin: Page Builder by SiteOrigin » Page Builder Conflicts

  • First Issue:

    My site is built around Namaste LMS & Watu Pro for quizzes. I have run into an issue with the auto-generated certificates with Watu Pro, and have found that the Page Builder plugin is the culprit (deactivating the plugin generates the certificates correctly).

    The Watu Pro author thinks its something in Page Builder’s GET variables or plugin configuration. I have crawled through the configurations and I do not see anything that might tie to this. So, is there anything I can do to try and fix this on my end?


    Next issue, which is small but is also influencing my decision on whether to keep this Page Builder Plugin (which btw is the only reason I have multiple SiteOrigin plugins on my site. If Page Builder goes then all SiteOrigin plugins go with it.) The Page Builder isn’t compatible with Yoast SEO’s content analyzer. The content is masked inside Page Builder, and Yoast cannot read the content. Is there anything that can be done about this conflict?


    I initially posted a topic at Support Forum, but that has post has been “pending approval” for almost a week. So, I’m trying my luck here before I 86 your products.

    Thanks for your time.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • @gpriday I guess you respond to the ones you want, and ignore the ones you don’t want. I have been completely ignored here and on the SiteOrigin website about my issues with the Page Builder.

    But I noticed that for simple questions, @gpriday “the author” responds.

    So here ya go… Your plugin doesn’t work that well with other plugins and your customer support sucks…….

    Basically if you don’t buy a premium license, you get no support. Keep that in mind before you screw yourself over using this plugin. Most everything you can do with this plugin, you can do without it.

    Well said had same issues waited 6 months so far with NO response so even if you do as requested and leave support questions on their support site dont expect a response until you pay the randsom……….

    Plugin Author Greg Priday


    Hi @designerpat

    We do answer most threads on our forums, but unfortunately, we can’t ethically help free users until we’re able to help all our paying customers. So premium support is where most of our effort goes and we do miss free threads.

    We try to answer as many threads as possible on our free forums (around 20-30 per day), but if we were to hire enough staff to answer every free thread as thoroughly as we answer our premium users, we’d have to close up shop.

    If you have any ideas on how we could encourage the Page Builder community to help out and answer more threads here, perhaps we could use them to create a thriving free support community.

    Sorry to hear you’ve had such a poor experience with Page Builder. Conflicts with other plugin are an issue we face. Page Builder should be working with Yoast, but we can’t guarantee compatibility with other plugins. We do work through compatibility issues as best we can.

    We’ll investigate the Yoast issue. Thanks for understanding.

    Plugin Author Greg Priday


    @wwssupport – according to our records, you got replies on all the threads you posted on our forums, apart from the one you marked as resolved.

    Again, free simply doesn’t measure up to our premium support, but we do try.

    Amazed at how quick the response is whent the review is bad!!!!
    Then your records are wrong! There are conflicts with Site Origin and Foo gallery which is not resolved (Add foo gallery button is inoperative within site origin editor?) and several more conflicting issues with other widgets only partially working.
    Issue with Siteorigin editor and wordpress richtext editor widgets
    And Alex S responded “Thanks for letting us know about this. I’ve logged this as a potential bug in our issue tracker. We’ll investigate this as soon as possible and try come up with a fix.” Still not resolved (4Months 17 Days ago?? Just replying is not the same as support?? And Foo gallery button is still not working!


    • This reply was modified 3 years, 2 months ago by wwssupport.
Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The topic ‘Page Builder Conflicts’ is closed to new replies.