Support » Plugin: PeepSo » OVERPRICED RUBBISH offers nothing over free code

  • webhousemedia

    (@webhousemedia)


    Hello, I am a wordpress professional with over 4 years in wordpress, 18 years programming – I follow trends, community code like no one else.

    The first thing you will notice about this code is how its 29$ for every useful module – that gives you no advantage over free options!

    [ Redacted. Don’t post that again. ]

    Don’t waste your money on PEEPSO , they play on people with no experience. Good luck

    • This topic was modified 6 months ago by  webhousemedia. Reason: wrong rating in the stars
    • This topic was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by  Jan Dembowski. Reason: Removed link to competing product
Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Plugin Author PeepSo, Inc.

    (@peepso)

    Hi,

    I’m sorry that you feel that way. Of course, you could go with BuddyPress and KLEO and all other solutions, and such is your right.

    It’s sad that this so called ‘review’ has been added from an account created just few hours ago. This is the only review from this account.

    To add to the broader picture here, prior to writing this review we have been contacted by you where you asked for a refund. Not a problem, this happens. Speaking of being professional, we gladly give money back to people under our Refund Policy – to which you agreed when making the purchase. It’s right there, open, available to anyone to see.

    Sadly, this case did not even come close to qualifying. Moreover, the refund request contained threats of bad reviews and bad mouthing PeepSo everywhere.

    Threats of bad reviews, newly created accounts probably because this so called ‘review’ wouldn’t look great under the main / original account.

    It all looks very professional and legitimate, doesn’t it? 🙂

    All in all, thank you kindly for this ‘review’. We wish you all the best and good luck with your future endeavors.

    [ Signature moderated ]

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by  Jan Dembowski.
    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by  Jan Dembowski.
    Plugin Author PeepSo, Inc.

    (@peepso)

    This is not really a review of PeepSo Core.

    Moderator Jan Dembowski

    (@jdembowski)

    Brute Squad and Volunteer Moderator

    @webhousemedia You can review this plugin if you like and that part is fine.

    Do not post a link like that or make a recommendation to go somewhere else. That’s not part of the review and I’ve removed it.

    Plugin Contributor Matt PeepSo

    (@jaworskimatt)

    @jdembowski to be honest this entire “review” is not about the free plugin at all. The only sentence that is relevant to WP.org in any way is the first one.

    As far as I understand, we aren’t supposed to discuss the premium features anymore.

    Moderator Jan Dembowski

    (@jdembowski)

    Brute Squad and Volunteer Moderator

    Your understanding is wrong.

    *Drinks coffee, it calms me immensely.*

    You 100% cannot discuss or support your customers here. That you get, thanks.

    What you don’t understand is that you upsell using your plugin and that makes all reviews (not support topics) valid.

    See https://www.peepso.com/addons/ for a reference. Some of those $19 add-ons look nice.

    You can’t have a plugin here that has paid add-ons and not have that part of the reviews here. You opened the door to those yourself.

    While I get that bad reviews suck, this one stays.

    Plugin Contributor Matt PeepSo

    (@jaworskimatt)

    @jdembowski your house, your rules. Our average rating is hardly affected anyway.

    Moderator Jan Dembowski

    (@jdembowski)

    Brute Squad and Volunteer Moderator

    your house, your rules.

    It’s not my rules though I do review the reviews.

    Our average rating is hardly affected anyway.

    That’s a mistake. There’s someone yelling “ICEBERG!” and you’re not paying attention.

    If you are trying to use these reviews for marketing (and I’ve redacted a few that had links in them, that’s not what reviews are for) then you’re in for a disappointment.

    These reviews are not Letter E Bay, Famous Greek Sounding Bookstore turned Megastore, etc. It’s feedback, pure and simple. I’m glad that you like your overall rating as that’s feedback too.

    But if all of your reviews were to disappear for cause (and it’s happened before and will again) then that’s all right too.

    Plugin Contributor Matt PeepSo

    (@jaworskimatt)

    I don’t disagree. Feedback is always useful one way or another.

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.