Support » Plugin: Custom Order Status for WooCommerce » Order Can Not Be Paid for.

  • Resolved ghabhishek

    (@ghabhishek)


    I have two custom order status in a project: “COD Pending” & “Prepaid Pending”.

    I’ve set the default statuses from the plugin according to the both and it works fine for COD orders but when I try a prepaid order (using a payment gateway), rather than proceeding to the payment screen, the page give me the following notification:

    “This order’s status is “Prepaid Pending”—it cannot be paid for. Please contact us if you need assistance.”

    How could I avoid this? I would like to manually set the order status to “Processing” or “Failed” once I received a response from the payment gateway.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Thread Starter ghabhishek

    (@ghabhishek)

    Version Info:-
    WordPress: Version 5.3.2
    WooCommerce: Version 3.9.2
    Custom Order Status for WooCommerce: Version 1.4.8

    Plugin Support kenil802

    (@kenil802)

    Hi @ghabhishek,

    Thank you for the information.

    Regarding the query, can you please share the screenshot of the plugin settings which you have kept. Also, it would be great if you can share the steps which you have followed when the issue occurred.

    This information will be helpful to assist you in a better way.

    Regards,
    Kenil Shah

    Thread Starter ghabhishek

    (@ghabhishek)

    Hi @kenil802,

    Thank you for your reply.

    Here’s a screenshot of the message: https://i.imgur.com/HFbc99l.png
    A screenshot of the settings page: https://i.imgur.com/I10DE8T.png

    Steps:

    • Added Product into cart
    • Went to cart.
    • Clicked “Proceed to Checkout” button
    • Filled in all the details for the checkout
    • Selected the payment gateway as the mode of payment
    • Clicked on “Place Order”
    • This reply was modified 1 year ago by ghabhishek.
    • This reply was modified 1 year ago by ghabhishek.
    • This reply was modified 1 year ago by ghabhishek.
    Plugin Support kenil802

    (@kenil802)

    Hi @ghabhishek,

    Thank you for the screenshots and explaining the steps in detail.

    I have tried to replicate your issue on our staging site, but I am unable to replicate it. To me, when trying to place the order by selecting the default custom status as the prepaid pending, it is not showing any error.

    So, to troubleshoot the issue, can you please share the WordPress admin access of your site so that we can try to replicate the issue on your site. You can share the access by creating the ticket on the “support at tychesoftwares dot freshdesk dot com”.

    Regards,
    Kenil Shah

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Order Can Not Be Paid for.’ is closed to new replies.