Support » Plugin: JetBackup - WP Backup, Migrate & Restore » One of the worst plugins ever + terrible suppot

  • If you had asked me a few months ago – I would have told you this is an excellent plugin and don’t think twice about using it. Now my recommendation is run and never look back!

    After a few months of not being able to backup my clients’ websites, restore them, and experiencing unbelievably bad, and unresponsive support (what happened to your support?!) – I have switched to another FREE plugin (Updraft Plus) that actually does what it’s supposed to do.

    I have been so patient with your support, I have actually paid you money because I believed in you and even recommended it to many of my colleagues. I feel terribly cheated.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Support Support Backup Guard


    Dear @michien ,

    We are so sorry to see that the experience you had with our product has worsened over the time instead of the opposite.

    Judging from the review, there was a communication with us but we failed to find the one – maybe it wasn’t recent.

    One last request if possible: could you contact us once again so we can understand what went wrong and when exactly and try fixing it? We would really appreciate it.

    Thanks beforehand for consideration.

    Thread Starter michien



    Thank you for the reply.

    You are right. There was communication with your support for a long time.
    It started in September 2021 and ended in January 2022.

    I have left you a message today through your website with more information regarding that communication – I really hope to be able to change this review after our renewed communication.

    Plugin Support Support Backup Guard


    Dear @michien ,

    So do we.

    Thank you once again for giving this another try.
    We hope to see a refined opinion of us.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘One of the worst plugins ever + terrible suppot’ is closed to new replies.