Support » Plugin: Featured Image from URL » Once activated, all internal images stop loading

  • Hello Marcel,

    Once I activate the plugin, all my internal images stop loading and I get errors such as: http://prntscr.com/ooqt49

    Also, all images disappear in the Media Library as well and appear as such: http://prntscr.com/ooqtin

    I tried fiddling with the plugin, but nothing worked. Activating “Create one fake image for all URLs” (http://prntscr.com/ooquai) enables the internal images on the site again, but disables all the external featured images.

    Can you please help out? If needed, I can share my URL, but privately.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Plugin Author Marcel

    (@marceljm)

    Hi, @vladc-1

    Please access FIFU settings, help, support, data button. Click on that and send me the data.

    kt_partridge

    (@kt_partridge)

    Marcel,

    We are also experiencing this issue – our media gallery no longer displays the preview of the images – however, they are still visible on the pages and posts.

    Here is the data you requested from the original query. We have omitted the Site URL for privacy.

    Have you ever experienced your plugin overwriting an existing .htaccess file?

    Version:Featured Image from URL:2.5.9;
    Site:http://XXXXXXXX;
    Theme:FPOO by Wield;
    PHP:7.2.19-0ubuntu0.18.04.2;
    WooCommerce:;
    WordPress:5.2.2;
    Pages:5;
    Posts:124;
    Products:;
    Images without Dimensions:79;
    URLs with Metadata:79;
    URLs:79;
    php-curl:yes;
    Plugins:
    – Akismet Anti-Spam (akismet)
    – Breadcrumb NavXT (breadcrumb-navxt)
    – Content Views (content-views-query-and-display-post-page)
    – Display Posts (display-posts-shortcode)
    – Email Marketing by Drip (email-marketing)
    – Featured Image from URL (featured-image-from-url)
    – Google Analytics Dashboard for WP (GADWP) (google-analytics-dashboard-for-wp)
    – miniOrange 2 Factor Authentication (miniorange-2-factor-authentication)
    – Smart Slider 3 (smart-slider-3)
    – Testimonials Widget (testimonials-widget)
    – Ultimate Addons for Gutenberg (ultimate-addons-for-gutenberg)
    – Wordfence Security (wordfence)
    – WordPress Importer (wordpress-importer)
    – WP-SCSS (wp-scss)
    – Yoast SEO (wordpress-seo);
    Active Plugins:
    – display-posts-shortcode
    – email-marketing
    – featured-image-from-url
    – google-analytics-dashboard-for-wp
    – miniorange-2-factor-authentication
    – smart-slider-3
    – testimonials-widget
    – ultimate-addons-for-gutenberg
    – wordpress-importer
    – wordpress-seo
    – wp-scss;
    fifu_auto_alt:toggleon;
    fifu_class:toggleoff;
    fifu_clean_dimensions_all:toggleoff;
    fifu_column_height:64;
    fifu_content:toggleoff;
    fifu_content_page:toggleoff;
    fifu_css:;
    fifu_data_clean:toggleoff;
    fifu_data_generation:toggleoff;
    fifu_default_url:;
    fifu_enable_default_url:toggleoff;
    fifu_fake:toggleoff;
    fifu_fake2:toggleon;
    fifu_get_first:toggleoff;
    fifu_grid_category:toggleoff;
    fifu_hide_page:toggleoff;
    fifu_hide_post:toggleoff;
    fifu_image_height_arch:;
    fifu_image_height_cart:;
    fifu_image_height_ctgr:;
    fifu_image_height_home:;
    fifu_image_height_page:;
    fifu_image_height_post:;
    fifu_image_height_prod:;
    fifu_image_height_shop:;
    fifu_image_width_arch:;
    fifu_image_width_cart:;
    fifu_image_width_ctgr:;
    fifu_image_width_home:;
    fifu_image_width_page:;
    fifu_image_width_post:;
    fifu_image_width_prod:;
    fifu_image_width_shop:;
    fifu_lazy:toggleoff;
    fifu_media_library:toggleoff;
    fifu_original:toggleoff;
    fifu_ovw_first:toggleoff;
    fifu_pop_first:toggleoff;
    fifu_priority:toggleoff;
    fifu_save_dimensions:toggleoff;
    fifu_save_dimensions_all:toggleoff;
    fifu_save_dimensions_redirect:toggleoff;
    fifu_social:toggleoff;
    fifu_wc_lbox:toggleoff;
    fifu_wc_zoom:toggleoff;

    Plugin Author Marcel

    (@marceljm)

    Hi @kt_partridge.

    Please access FIFU settings, Admin Area. There is a toggle there to show the external images in your media library.

    Plugin Author Marcel

    (@marceljm)

    And FIFU doesn’t read or write in .htaccess. Or any other file. All FIFU data is saved on the database.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.