Support » Plugin: Knowledge Base for Documents and FAQs » OK But Need to Pay for Any Real Features

  • FNGeditor

    (@fngeditor)


    The video shows how you can customize and change a lot of things, but you really do not have many options out of the box on the free version.
    That is not a real big deal since after all… it is free, but they segment out every item into a “per site” upgrade of $25.
    For instance: In order to make your search look good and maybe search 2 different “knowledge base” items, you get to pay $50 for just one website. They break down the “Add-ons” into about a half dozen individual packages, so you might be paying $150 to get the items displayed in the video.
    That said, it has better results for what search terms an average individual might put into the search field than many. I tried Relevanssi, and was very much disappointed.
    Still… maybe a Google custom search for you website is the best way to really do intelligent search and get the most out of your site results….?

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author echoplugins

    (@echoplugins)

    Hi there,

    Thank you for your feedback. I think you have submitted a review for a different plugin here? Is this really for our Echo Knowledge Base because some items you mention do not match our plugin?

    Our free Knowledge Base plugin has over 100 customizations out of the box. There is no other free KB which so many configuration options we are aware off. For a free plugin, that is a large number of features?

    Our Advanced Search costs only $25 not $50 and even less with bundle:
    https://www.echoknowledgebase.com/wordpress-plugin/advanced-search/

    The video we have here shows only free KB. It does not show features from add-ons at all. All the features shown in the video are for free:

    We have a Bundle for all add-ons for only $94 or $71 if you subscribe not $150:
    https://www.echoknowledgebase.com/bundle-pricing/

    Thank you,
    Dennis
    Echo Knowledge Base for Documents and FAQs

    • This reply was modified 8 months ago by  echoplugins. Reason: add urls
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘OK But Need to Pay for Any Real Features’ is closed to new replies.