Support » Plugin: Customize WordPress Emails and Alerts - Better Notifications for WP » Notification forms did not display properly in admin area..

  • The notification admin forms did not display properly. The title had the rest of the form to the left of the title input area. In a narrow band that made it impossible to create notifications (even in troubleshoot mode). When trying to find a solution it was hard solution because the is so many problems listed in the forum area, that it’s like trying to find a needle in a haystack. Which said a lot for the develop of this plugin. The only method to contact the developer directly was for premium users. The developer obvious does not fathom that if his trail/free version doesn’t work or has bugs he won’t get premium buyers. Better notification is not for anyone who is looking for a out of the box plugin that works. Try it if you want to spend time troubleshooting and doing the program development for the developer.

    • This topic was modified 1 year, 5 months ago by papgturner.
Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Author bnfw


    Hi @papgturner,
    Sorry to hear you had issues with the plugin. If you had opened a new thread then I would have responded quickly – I check all forum messages twice a day during my working hours and it’s the best way to get in touch with me when using the plugin. I only reserve priority support for issues relating to a premium add-on as I’m not allowed to support them in the forums as per their rules.

    I haven’t come across the particular issue you had or had any other reports about it so it’s likely this is a conflict with another plugin or theme that was adding CSS to the notifications page in the WordPress Admin. If that’s the case, I would be happy to help investigate which plugin may be causing the issue with a view to resolve it.

    Look forward to hearing from you shortly.

    Thread Starter papgturner


    Sorry for the delay. I have been dealing with a personal crisis the lost of a parent. I have deleted your plugin. And will now not be using it. Because of my current situation I do not want to go into if further with you. Sorry

    Plugin Author bnfw


    Hi @papgturner,
    I am sorry to hear of your loss. I wish you all of the best.


Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Notification forms did not display properly in admin area..’ is closed to new replies.