Support » Plugin: Contact Form by BestWebSoft » Not worth the money

  • I bought this thinking I’d have full control over the Contact Form – I don’t.

    I wanted to change the text that appears inside the fields – can’t do it.

    I wanted to add more fields etc. – can’t do it.

    It’s really not worth the extra cash – as another reviewer said – it’s the ‘Almost Pro’ version – you get very little extra for your money plus you get numerous prompts to download (and pay for) other plugins by the same developers.

    If I could get a refund I’d take it in a heartbeat.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Author bestwebsoft


    Dear cybernoelie,

    1) This page is intended for discussing Contact Form free version, not Contact Form Pro. If you have any questions or requests, please contact us via our support forum

    2) To change the text that appears inside the fields:

    Please go to settings page ‘wp-admin/admin.php?page=contact_form_pro_extra.php’ установите checkbox Add placeholder to the input blocks

    Please go to settings page ‘wp-admin/admin.php?page=contact_form_pro.php’ для Pro версии , open the block ‘Additional options’. If necessary, add a language in the block “Language settings for the field names in the form” on the plugin settings page.

    Mark the check box (if it’s not marked yet) in the block “Change the labels of the contact form fields and error messages”, choose the necessary tab, click the twistie to expand the list of the fields and fill in the fields. Choose the necessary tab in the block “Action after email is sent” as well and fill in the field. Save the changes.

    You will see the shortcode under the tab with the necessary language. Please paste that shortcode to the page or post.

    3) Contact Form Pro did not claim the possibility to add more fields, and nowhere in the description has this feature been mentioned. For more detailed information on the plugins features please see

    4) We would like to point out that we do not force people to purchase Pro versions of our products. Contact Form Pro is perfectly compatible with free versions of our plugins. Also, when creating plugins, we consider simple settings and user-friendliness to be governing factors. Instead of one complex plugin with tons of settings and a huge size, you receive an easy-to-use plugin without too sophisticated (and often unnecessary) features. We understand that each user has their own preferences and requirements concerning the functionality, yet we believe it is not right to implement everything in one plugin. Whenever you need extra functionality, you can install an appropriate plugin.

    5) In case you have not got a refund yet, you can contact us via our support forum We kindly ask you to specify the order number in the private ticket.

    BestWebSoft Support Team

    установите ??

    для Pro версии ??

    I speak English.

    I went to an English language website.

    I ordered the plugin in English.

    I paid via PayPal in English.

    I expect a Pro version of a plugin not to be simple – as in the number of options available – but to have more complex options and not options that involve editing php files – these options are available in free contact form plugins without editing php files – which is why I expected to see them in this ‘Pro’ plugin.

    I also don’t expect to be told that every option I think might be included actually turns out to be optional and bought separately – it’s what we call in English – a scam – it’s not simplicity and making things less complex it’s a scam.

    Order Number : 205353042662

    I don’t believe in keeping these things private.

    Plugin Author bestwebsoft


    Dear cybernoelie,

    We apologize for the foreign words in our reply.

    We would like to point out again that the functionality of the Pro version corresponds to every feature it claims to possess. You had a possibility to get an idea about the plugin’s functionality before you purchased our product. Thus, we believe it is not exactly correct to say that you expected it to have more features.

    Apart from that, we would like to remind you that Pro plugin version is perfectly compatible with free version of other plugins, which can extend the functionality. Also, it does not require buying Pro versions of other plugins. You have no limitations in installing them in addition to this one whatsoever.

    Please give us your email so we can give you a refund.

    BestWebSoft Support Team

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Not worth the money’ is closed to new replies.