Support » Plugin: Sliderby10Web » Not quite…

  • This slider was so easy and fast to use that I’m sad it didn’t fulfill my needs.
    In particular, I could find no option for displaying the image slide titles or captions.

    I also had some trouble with the Bullet Types options:
    In Default mode the only color available is bright pink. Gross.
    In Styled mode I could choose any option but pressing the Update button would always reset it to Square O.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Hi,

    We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience.

    Could we have a closer look at the described issues? Please contact our support team using the following email address:

    Please, mention the URL of this forum topic in your message. We will provide a solution as soon as possible and share it here as well.

    Thanks. Have a nice day.

    Thread Starter Bobthearch


    Thank you. I’ve sent an email outlining the four issues. Furthermore, I have re-installed your software temporarily and have created this Temp web page to demonstrate the issues:

    Thread Starter Bobthearch


    To wrap up this topic for the benefit of anyone who reads this in the future, I emailed Support with a summary of 4 issues:

    Issue #1: Could not find option for displaying the image titles. I’m not sure how to demonstrate this, it’s just not an option in the Settings menu.
    Ditto with Issue #2, I simply could not find option for displaying either the image’s description or adding a caption for each image.

    Issue #3, Bullet Color. See the screenshot on my Temp website page. Clicking “Choose Color” results in the popup as shown. Being unable to change this means that the only option is bright pink, which is unacceptable.

    Issue #4, Styled Bullet Type. When on Styled Bullet Type, the Bullet Style drop down options are visible and select-able. But the bullet style in the slider never changes, and the drop down reverts to Square-O after each attempt.

    And this was their solution,

    Please, note that all the mentioned features are available in the Premium version of the plugin.

    *sigh* As with so many plugins listed at, this slider is merely a teaser of a Pro product with deliberately crippled and sabotaged functions.


    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our free product functionality was not up to your expectations. Indeed, the functionality you have mentioned as “Issue #1 and #2” is available in Premium version of our product.As for the “Issues #3 and #4”, thank you for drawing our attention to this. We will address those in the next update of the plugin.

    We also want to assure you that we do not “cripple and sabotage” functions in our free products neither intentionally, nor unintentionally. We are sorry you had such impression.

    Thanks. Have a nice day.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Not quite…’ is closed to new replies.