Support » Plugin: Paid Memberships Pro » No response from devs, not even for a refund

  • I don’t know if the plugin is good or bad, but the support and response from the developers is woeful. For a $200/year plugin I don’t expect to have to wait 3 days for answers to simple questions. I am still waiting to hear back from them regarding honoring their 30 days refund.

    Refund states “No questions asked” – they must have meant “no questions answered”.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author Kim Coleman

    (@kimannwall)

    I understand that when you are embarking on a new membership website journey it can feel like ages to get a response. We have specific turnaround times outlined for both our member forum and contact form. I would ask that people understand we are all human beings and most (me in particular) don’t like to live in their email inbox all day long.

    I don’t expect to have to wait 3 days for answers to simple questions

    ^ For others reading this, note that this user signed up for membership and opened a single topic on our members forum. The topic was replied to by our team within 1 day (this is within the turnaround in our Forum Guidelines).

    The user cancelled their membership less than a day after purchase (prior to even receiving that reply) and sent a request for refund via our Contact Form. I replied to the refund request within 5 days on a weekend that I was spending with our family (this is within the turnaround promised on our Contact Form’s auto-reply message).

    I wish this user (and the next team supporting them) success and patience with their membership site.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘No response from devs, not even for a refund’ is closed to new replies.