Support » Plugin: Media Library Recovery » Nice!

  • Update; Author replied with extensive response.

    The plugin, at the time of writing, has a few problems; It doesn’t show progress, the restore-file process fails with a timeout error when then are too many images and it adds all image-sizes to the library (ie: filename-570×370.jpg) instead of only the original file.

    This makes this plugin really not usable for anyone trying to restore a lot of images.

    Code quality of this plugin is A+ and I’ll try to update my review once these issues are ironed out.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author Krasen Slavov


    Thank you for getting back to me, as you can see this was still the initial version of the plugin with minimal exposure and only tested by the developer (me). I would have been happier to get a support request ticket rather than a negative review.

    I have addressed most of the issues you were facing in the next release of 1.0.1. Added pagination, fixed the loader and also set some limits and restrictions in order to improve the plugin loading time and overall usability.

    Take a look at the new release and if you have any additional issue please submit them as a support ticket.

    Thank you,

    Thread Starter Steenbergen Design


    Hi Krasen!

    The version number (1.0) indicated to me that is was fully tested and out of beta, so I was not expecting issues like that. 🙁
    I’ve updated my review to 5 stars and I’ll take a look asap!

    Best regards,

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Nice!’ is closed to new replies.