Must Default back to “Draft Mode” – Plugin Deactivated or Deleted
This is really important.
As I was testing out the plugin to see how it works, I noticed that if the plugin gets deactivated or deleted, any post/page, that was using any status name created by the plugin, disappears from the WordPress Admin area (post or page list). It just cannot be found anywhere in the Admin area and no means to locate it.
The only thing that works to ensure the post/page does not disappear is to keep it open in the editor, but that is not always the case.
This means, any post or page that was held using the new status name, which is actually a draft mode, disappears from the post/page Admin list.
A person would have to reinstall the plugin to find their missing (draft mode) posts/pages just to change their status name to the official “draft” to ensure they don’t loose their content when the plugin is deleted.
Would this be a bug??
If this is not a bug.
When the plugin is deleted, all post/pages are reset to the WordPress standard “draft mode”, so they are not lost.
Of course, you would need to figure out what to do if someone is just deactivating the plugin for troubleshooting purposes. The reason here is their posts/pages don’t loose the new status names assigned to them.
In the end, the key is their posts/pages are not lost and they are still accessible no matter if the plugin is installed or not.
- The topic ‘Must Default back to “Draft Mode” – Plugin Deactivated or Deleted’ is closed to new replies.