Support » Plugin: Advanced Gutenberg » Multiple maps on one page

  • Resolved candell

    (@candell)


    Hi

    If adding multiple maps on to the same page, only one map displays. Also, the ability to style the maps using the colour schemes via the api would be a great addition.

    Thanks

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Plugin Author JoomUnited

    (@joomunited)

    Hi,

    Thanks, the map color is already planned in our roadmap in the 1.9 major version (the 1.8 is currently being developed). About the multiple map, we’ll see what we can do in the upcoming bugfix version.

    Cheers,

    I used a page with 2 maps on it and everything work as expected when inserting blocks (need some time for block to initialize) and on frontend (page fragment with 2 maps on imgur – btw. is there any way to upload images here directly?).
    Only problem is with with editing any post with map blocks as they report errors and option to convert to classic html (no way to modify block settings) map block during edit (imgur image)

    Versions 1.7.2, 1.7.3 and 1.7.4 doesn’t work at all with Gutenberg 4.1:
    Fatal error: Call to undefined function get_block_categories() in \wp-content\plugins\advanced-gutenberg\incl\advanced-gutenberg-main.php on line <i>352</i>

    Plugin Author JoomUnited

    (@joomunited)

    Hi,

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Even with all the tests on RC version we did, it seems that the latest version of Gutenberg broke our plugin.
    We’ll provide a fix as soon as possible.

    About the block error reverted to html, we had this issue in a previous version but it should have been fixed.
    Anyways we’ll check it again.

    And no, I don’t think there’s a better way than what you did to upload photos 😉

    Plugin Author JoomUnited

    (@joomunited)

    The new version has been uploaded to WP Repository you should then be able to update Advanced Gutenberg.
    About the block error reverted to html we tried again in the latest version and it works as expected.

    Could you try again after the update please?
    If you still have the error please create a new topic it will be better.

    Best regards

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Multiple maps on one page’ is closed to new replies.