Support » Plugin: WooCommerce PayPal Payments » Multiple major issues

  • Resolved LZL0

    (@chief1)


    We’re having many issues with this ‘upgrade’.

    WooCommerce Subscription renewals with this new gateway no longer trigger the ‘woocommerce_payment_complete’ action.

    This new gateway is unable to process the initial free month for subscriptions, it is making the API throw the following error: ‘[UNPROCESSABLE_ENTITY] The requested action could not be performed, semantically incorrect, or failed business validation. https://developer.paypal.com/docs/api/orders/v2/#error-CANNOT_BE_ZERO_OR_NEGATIVE’

    I understand the aim to implement good practices in its coding, I just can’t fathom how this could have made it out of alpha in this state.

    • This topic was modified 10 months ago by LZL0.
    • This topic was modified 10 months ago by LZL0.
    • This topic was modified 10 months ago by LZL0.
Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Plugin Support Joost van de Vijver

    (@joostvandevijver)

    Hello @chief1

    thank you for reaching out to us, we appreciate the feedback.
    We understand your concerns and are doing our best to get the issues you mention resolved and have the plugin working in a way that would be acceptable for all.

    The issue you mention concerning the zero-fee subscription is indeed one of the items we have in the list that we need to resolve, but so far have not been able to get to. I will link this thread to the feature request that we have open for this, so you will get informed about any workaround or release that would become available for you in the future. Unfortunately, I cannot give you any timeline on this. I hope you can understand this.

    Kind regards,
    Joost

    Thread Starter LZL0

    (@chief1)

    Thanks for your reply.

    Aside from that issue, as I’ve mentioned, subscription orders with WooCommerce Subscriptions are stuck in pending. It seems that somehow the action ‘woocommerce_payment_complete’ never gets triggered.

    Plugin Support Joost van de Vijver

    (@joostvandevijver)

    Hello @chief1

    this is another known issue that we are working on, there seems to be an issue with the token that is required for subscription payments that do not seem to work correctly. The token is not recognized when the payment is attempted, but when the page gets refreshed, it should go through. This is of course not the way it should be working and we are doing our best to get this sorted out and corrected.

    Kind regards,
    Joost

    Thread Starter LZL0

    (@chief1)

    Thank you.

    Thread Starter LZL0

    (@chief1)

    Could you guys please create a Known Issues list and put it in the description?
    It would help a lot of people.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The topic ‘Multiple major issues’ is closed to new replies.