Support » Plugin: Discount Rules for WooCommerce » Misleading description of free vs pro features

  • I would have probably shelled out however much the pro version costs if I wasn’t deceived into thinking the free version offers features it simply does not. Very much disappointed, I’m off to find a plugin that doesn’t bait me into buying a paid version by lying about features.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Plugin Author flycart

    (@flycart)

    My sincere apologies if there is a misunderstanding about the features. We have made a sincere effort to mark all those PRO features (under the Discount Types and Features heading). May be if we classify within the heading, it would improve the readability. We will be doing that to add more clarity.

    It would be great if you could let us know what led you to the misunderstanding. It would help us add more clarity to the description.

    Thank you for the review. Really appreciate it.

    Best
    Ramesh

    Plugin Author flycart

    (@flycart)

    If you have any doubts regarding the features, please ping us via the Live Chat (We use Intercom) at our website.

    We will clarify any doubts you have.

    Our aim is to help you sell your products better. If our plugin does not fit your needs, we will say so. Straight forward. That is why we have the best tools and support put in place.

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 10 months ago by flycart. Reason: Links corrected

    It’s very simple. Here’s an example:
    your PRO features list says nothing about user roles, whereas in reality one can not set any rule related to user roles, because it’s classified as a PRO feature.

    When developers are honest it makes to trust them and their product much easier.

    Plugin Author flycart

    (@flycart)

    Thank you for pointing out. We have just updated the plugin and the description.
    Hope this adds more clarity regarding User Role discount and also about other PRO features.

    Thanks again
    Ramesh

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Misleading description of free vs pro features’ is closed to new replies.